IMATS NYC 2013 (Part 1)

image

This past weekend my friends and I went to IMATS in New York City for the first time and we were absolutely blown away! IMATS stands for International Makeup Artist Trade Show. This trade show takes place in six different cities all around the world and features some truly talented artists in the makeup industry. The companies, the amazing artwork, the models, and tons upon tons of makeup! Going to IMATS finally gave me the push I needed to start my blog!

photo

My mission when I got to IMATS was to visit the Inglot counter first because I had heard so many amazing things about the brand, and I was just dying to try the shadows out. Needless to say, the counter was packed and it was nearly impossible to see the products, but I eventually made it through. I decided to pick out five colors to start with.

image

The shadows swatch beautifully and the pigmentation is amazing. I haven’t worn all the colors yet, but I’ll review them once I think I’ve gotten some good use out of them. I have some high expectations for these shadows, and I’ll fill you guys in when I do a full review on them.

P.S. I don’t know why I didn’t decide to get the freedom palette to put my shadows in, but I’ll be stopping by the Inglot store to pick one up asap!

image-7

IMATS was amazing and super crowded. I picked up a few more things from the Stila booth, Liberty Republic, and Bdellium tools before I left.

The Bdellium tools are so soft! I picked up these four brushes from their green bamboo line, and I love them already. I haven’t tried them out just yet because I wanted to make sure they were clean just in case I needed to take more pictures. I can’t stop admiring them!

image-6

I have to say that the Stila liquid eyeliner blew me away when I swatched it. The color is a deep blue that’s bright, but wearable. I really liked the staying power because after it dried it didn’t budge off my hand.

image-4

Finally, I stopped by the Liberty Republic booth, which is a brand I’m not very familiar with at all, but I loved the gorgeous lashes they had on display. I wish I had taken a picture. Anyway, I picked up three pairs of lashes, and I’m so excited to play with these babies! I’ve never really been into putting on fake lashes, but I really couldn’t resist.

image-8

IMATS was such an amazing experience, and I’m so glad I got to go with some of my favorite people. Separate blog posts reviewing each product/ batch of products are in the works and will be posted soon. Thank you for stopping by and I hope you come again!

3 responses to “IMATS NYC 2013 (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: IMATS London 2013 | A Girl's Life·

Comment here!

