Quick update!

Hi there! I was just painting my nails and I figured I would do a quick update on what I’ve been up to in terms of makeup. First, I want to share with you the nail polish I’m wearing. I’ve been absolutely obsessed with mint green and coral colors this season, so I decided to paint my nails mint green today. The color I’m wearing is called Mint Sorbet from the Sally Hansen X-treme wear line. I own a few polishes from this line and I love all of them. Please excuse my yucky cuticles for now, I promise I’ll get back to the nail salon ASAP!

IMG_0423IMG_0418

I also recently bought the much raved about Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation in Fresh Beige and Natural Beige. It honestly took me forever to figure out what shades I wanted to try because I’m really meticulous when it comes to finding the “perfect shade.” For reference, I’m between NC25 and NC30 in MAC and since the weather just changed, I’m still a tad pale from winter, so I’m probably closer to NC25 right now. When I tested them out on my cheek last night, I noticed that Natural Beige was a tad too dark for me, but I’m going to keep it to mix with in the summer.  I wore this foundation in Fresh Beige for the first time today and I think it’s looks really nice and it seems to be lasting pretty well too. I’ll definitely do a full review once I’ve tested it out for a week or so, so stay tuned!

IMG_0411

I mentioned my drugstore run in my makeup favorites post, and here’s what I got! I’ve been running out of my Maybelline Cat Eye’s mascara for about a month now, and I’ve been switching on and off between a few sample mascaras I had laying around until I could remember to pick up another. When I went to the drugstore, instead of picking up the Cat Eye’s one, I reached for my old standby, and I’m glad I did. I’ve been using Maybelline’s Colossal Volume Mascara for about five years now, and I’m so happy I picked it up again. I also got the Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in the color Radiance. I’ve read good reviews about it, so I wanted to give it a shot, and I’ll be doing a review on that soon. Finally, I saw the Revlon Photoready BB Cream and sort of bought it on a whim (bad Paige). I had such high hopes for this product, but after applying it and trying desperately to like it, I was out of luck. I ended up returning the BB Cream because it really just didn’t work for me.

IMG_0353

I’ll definitely be posting reviews on all of the products mentioned, and I’ll keep you posted on my makeup adventures! Please comment below and let me know what kind of makeup adventures you’re up to, and as always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you come again!

Comment here!

