Skincare Favorites (March 2013)

Here are my skincare favorites, as promised! These products have helped to keep my skin fairly clear of blemishes, and I’ve really been enjoying them this past month. Some of these products have been long time favorites of mine, and others are newly found loves. Enjoy!

IMG_0360

My first favorite is my Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15. I’ve been using this moisturizer for about a year now, and I absolutely love it to pieces. This moisturizer is light, but moisturizing enough to keep my dry patches at bay and give my skin a really nice glow. It does contain SPF 15, but I haven’t had any issues with flash photography. The package claims that it is “clinically proven to even tone and texture.” I’m not sure if it has evened out my skin tone enough for me to notice, but it definitely makes my skin feel really soft.

IMG_0369

I’ve heard quite a few people rave about the Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes, and after trying them out, I must say that I am one of those people! Nothing gets my makeup off better than these little wipes. They even get waterproof mascara off, just like it claims. Although I love these for removing my makeup, I wouldn’t use it alone to clean my face because I’ve noticed a bit of residue left over after I use them. That’s never a problem since I always wash my face with my next favorite of the month.

IMG_0379

I’ve tried tons of face washes, and I am definitely surprised by how great this one works with my skin. The face wash is by the brand Simple, that claims to be the “Sensitive Skin Experts.” What caught my eye first about this cleanser, besides the alluring claim, was the word “MOISTURIZING” in huge letters across the front of the package. This cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean and smooth, but it does end up feeling a bit dry too. Although the package advertises it as a moisturizing facial cleanser, I didn’t expect it to completely replace my moisturizer, so I can live with a little post cleanse dryness.

IMG_0367

I don’t usually use masks, but I decided to give this one a go, and I really like it. I’ll be honest, the fact that it was purple kind of made it just that much more intriguing! The mask says that it’s good for all skin types, and I was hoping that it would make my skin feel more hydrated and look a bit more even. Although it didn’t do much to even out my skin tone, my skin definitely felt super smooth after using it. This line can be found at Bath and Body Works or online at COBigelow.com.

IMG_0370

My final skin care favorite of this month is also from the CO Bigelow line. This product is also advertised as suitable for all skin types, and my sensitive skin is quite happy with it. I’ve been using this exfoliator for a while now, and it does wonders for the dry patches on my skin. I’m running a bit low now so I definitely need to go pick up another jar or…ten!

IMG_0373IMG_0375

 I have a few products lined up to try this month, so I’m excited to see how they turn out. Please leave a comment below, and let me know if there are any topics you would like to see me post about. Thanks for stopping by and come again!

Comment here!

