IMATS NYC 2013 (Part 2)

Going to IMATS was an amazing experience, and I’m so excited to go again next year. I thought I would share with you some of the pictures I took and all the amazing makeup looks we saw that day. I’m a little disappointed that I didn’t take more pictures, but I’m pretty happy with the ones I have.

IMG_0238

 My favorite makeup of the day was this one. Maybe it was her wings, or maybe it was her lashes…err feathers…ok I’m not sure what’s around her eyes but I love it! Whatever it was, I just thought the character the artist created was amazing and so beautiful. I didn’t get to stay too long, so I’m not sure if this was the final look, but I thought it was amazing!

IMG_0236IMG_0235

My friends and I got to see the talented work of the student competitors when their models walked out from behind the black curtain as whimsical characters that seemed fit for a fairytale. I wish I could’ve taken more pictures up close to show you the details of the characters because it was truly remarkable. I’ll definitely take better pictures next year, and hopefully I can remember to get “in process” pictures too, so you can see how it all comes together.

IMG_0225IMG_0226IMG_0228

As we were browsing around and shopping, we kept seeing girls walking around with their faces painted in gorgeous and intricate designs. Curious, we stopped one of the girls and asked where she got her face painted. We were directed to the very back of the convention center, right behind Inglot. There we found a line of girls that seemed to stretch on forever, but with a little patience, we finally got it done, and boy was it worth it!

IMG_0233IMG_0247

The convention center was really crowded, but everyone I met was super sweet and polite, and it was nice to be around a ton of people who share a passion for makeup and all things beauty. I found the whole experience to be exhilarating and I can’t wait for IMATS2014! Thanks as always for stopping by and I hope you come again!

Comment here!

