Prom Eyes Series: Bronze Smoky Eye

Hello! Here is my first Prom Eyes tutorial of the series. This tutorial is for the ladies that are looking for a classic bronze smokey eye. This look is simple, but stunning for prom or a night out. I use a few high end products in this tutorial, but you can absolutely use drugstore products for this look as well. Enjoy!

Make sure to start with a clean canvas and definitely apply a primer. I used the Urban Decay Primer Potion, but the ELF eyeshadow primer is a good alternative.

IMG_0562IMG_0565

Next you want to use a brown eyeliner to line the crease of the eye and draw in an outer “V”. This will act as a base for your eyeshadow to stick to. Smudge it out with an angled brush to create the shape you want. Make sure to work quickly so the eyeliner doesn’t set before you get to work with it.

IMG_0581IMG_0587

Now, go in with a shimmery light bronze color on the main part of the lid where you didn’t smudge the liner. All the eyeshadows I used were from the Urban Decay Naked Palette. I used the color Sidecar for this part. Then go in with a shimmery dark brown color like Darkhorse on the outter “V” with a tapered eyeshadow brush. (The brushes I used will be listed at the bottom) Next I used a shimmery medium bronze color to blend the dark brown and light bronze. I used a combination of Hustle and Smog for this.

IMG_0592IMG_0600IMG_0615

Pat a shimmery gold color like Half Baked right on top of where you put Sidecar. Make sure to also get the inner corner of the eye and about 1/3 of the way in on the lower lash line.  Use a fluffy brush and a matte light brown color like Naked to blend any harsh lines out.Go back in with Hustle and Smog on the rest of the lower lash line. Then, line your inner rims with your favorite black eyeliner.

IMG_0621

Line your upper lash line with a black liquid eyeliner or gel liner and make a slight wing out. Add two coats of volumizing mascara and make sure to get really close to the lash line.

IMG_0627IMG_0629

On to the brows! I rarely fill in my brows, but when I do, I make sure to use a taupe colored eyeshadow to fill them in. Then, I set them with a clear brow gel. The color I used in the picture below is on the bottom right.

IMG_0630

And this is the final eye look!

IMG_0639IMG_0660IMG_0647

Sorry for all the redness and the ugly pimple at the top of my eyebrow. I was feeling sick today, but nothing was wrong with my eyes, so I thought I would do an eye tutorial for you. The brushes and other products I used are in the pictures below.

IMG_0663IMG_0662IMG_0665IMG_0666IMG_0666IMG_0668

I hope you liked this tutorial. Please let me know in the comments what other looks you would like to see in the Prom Eyes series. Thanks so much for stopping by and come again!

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with any company and I do not get any compensation for using the products I do in any of my posts. I either bought these products myself or received them as a gift.

3 responses to “Prom Eyes Series: Bronze Smoky Eye

Comment here!

