Drugstore makeup haul

Hello! I have quite a haul for you today! I’ve been making small trips to the drugstore during the past week and a half and I’ve collected a few products that I would like to share with you today.

20130502-142732.jpg

1. Revlon Nearly Naked Powder in 020 Light

2. Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 25 Medium

 I’ve been using the Revlon powder and Maybelline concealer for about a week now and I’m liking them a lot so far. I also featured these two products in my 5 Minute Makeup Tutorial and Fresh and Dewy Makeup Tutorial so check those out!

3. Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey lip balm

4.Spoiled Nail polish in Let’s Get Sushi

5. Spoiled Nail polish in Show Me Some Skin

6. Sally Hansen X-treme Wear nail polish in Lacey Lilac

I picked up the Spoiled nail polishes because they were on sale and I’ve been looking for a nice nude color for my nails, and I also thought Let’s get Sushi was such an adorable name. I probably pick nail polishes 70% of the time based on the name. I’ve been rather obsessed with anything pastel colored and when I saw that ciaoobelllaxo on YouTube put Lacy Lilac in her favorites, I was absolutely sold!

7. Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Lipstick in Vivid Rose

8. Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Lipstick in Shocking Coral

As for the Maybelline lipsticks, I’ve been dying to try these out for a while now and I finally decided to get them. I was debating for a while on what colors I wanted because they’re just so pretty! I’ve had my eye on Shocking Coral for a while, but I was sold when I visited the blog of one of my favorite youtubers, (Allison from Amarixe) and she compared it to the limited edition Party Parrot lipstick from the Iris Apfel MAC collection. When that collection came out I was just getting interested in MAC and I didn’t realize that it was limited edition. Ever since then, I’ve been dying for a lipstick shade that’s similar to Party Parrot and I just had to pick up Shocking Coral when I found out that it was comparable. Anyway, even though Vivid Rose looks very similar to Shocking Coral in the tube, they  are very different colors. I’ll have a full review on these lipsticks coming up soon…but here’s a sneak peek!

IMG_0803 IMG_0806

From Left: Vivid Rose and Shocking Coral (in both pictures)

That’s all for my drugstore haul today! I’m so excited to try out the lipsticks and nail polishes, so I’ll keep you updated on what I think of everything. Thanks for stopping by and come again!

One response to “Drugstore makeup haul

Comment here!

