Frugal Find Friday

I’ve decided to start a new line of posts for Fridays called “Frugal Find Friday”. I love high end brands, but there are plenty of drugstore makeup items that are just as great. Frugal Find Friday will be a weekly review of drugstore products that I’ve discovered or that I’ve loved for a while and that I would like to share with you!

Today’s frugal find is L’Oreal’s 24 hour Infallible eyeshadow in the color strawberry blonde. I’ve heard about these eyeshadows before, but I never got around to trying them out until recently. So far this eyeshadow is the only one from this line that I have and I heard about this color from Melissa on Love Melissa Michelle on youtube. I love her videos so definitely check them out if you haven’t already.

Mini Review:

This eyeshadow is unfortunately limited edition so if you like this review I would run out and get it ASAP! The shadow resembles a pressed pigment both in looks and texture. This color is gorgeous for the summer and I think it will look especially nice with tanned skin. I am pretty light right now too and I still love it, but I think the contrast between a summer bronzy glow and this light shimmery eyeshadow is going to be amazing. The swatch didn’t photograph as well as I wanted it to and it definitely doesn’t do the shadow justice. I used this eyeshadow in my FOTD post a couple days ago so you can check it out in action there.

20130529-131823.jpg  20130529-131929.jpg

20130529-132006.jpg  20130529-132035.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed my first Frugal Friday post! Tell me what you think in the comments section below and have an awesome weekend!!

14 responses to “Frugal Find Friday

  1. Hiya,
    Just wanted to pop by to say thank you for leaving a comment on my blog the other day 🙂

    This shadow looks really lovely! Great for Summer!

  2. Thank you! I’ve been absolutely obsessed with it lately, so I have a tutorial coming up soon with it. I love the layout of your blog and I’m super excited for your posts!

  3. Pingback: Prom Eyes: Ethereal Fairy | pagebypaigebeauty·

  4. I have been very curious about these eyeshadows, and also a bit confused about their texture. But the reviews have been generally positive so I guess I might give it a try!

    • I was the same way! I haven’t gotten around to getting any more, but I’ve been obsessed with the one I have so I would definitely check them out. Let me know if you do a review! I would love to hear what you think of them and thanks for reading 🙂

  5. Pingback: Frugal Friday: Fab Summer Beauty Finds | Naturally Stellar·

  6. Pingback: May Favorites 2013 | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

