Frugal Find Friday

Hello! Today I have a lovely ELF frugal find for you. I picked up this ELF contouring blush and bronzer palette at target for $3.00. For those of you who don’t know, ELF stands for eyes lips face, and it’s a makeup company that sells an entire line of makeup starting at $1.00. I’ve always been a bit weary about ELF products because of their amazingly cheap prices, but I’ve realized that much if what I’ve tried from ELF has been quite good quality. I especially love the brushes. Anyway, on with the review!

This palette comes with a blush, a bronzer, and an enormous mirror. I love the size of the product and the packaging is very sleek. It reminds me a lot of the NARS duo in looks, but I can’t speak for the colors, although I’ve heard many people say that it can be a dupe for the NARS orgasm/laguna duo.

20130607-171841.jpg

The bronzer: When I first swatched the bronzer, I thought it was much too dark and I was a bit disappointed because I really wanted a palette I could take around with me to save space when I travel. I decided to try it out anyway and I’m glad to find that although it is a little dark, it blends out nicely and The color lightens a bit to look more natural.

20130607-171930.jpg

The blush: I love the color of the blush and the glow that it gives the cheeks. It’s a cool toned pink with subtle shimmer in it. It’s perfect to travel with, and I think it would complement a lot of skin tones.

20130607-172016.jpg

Overall, I think I will get quite a lot of use out of this palette and for the price, it’s a steal!

7 responses to “Frugal Find Friday

  1. Every time I go to target I grab this, but when it’s time to pay I put it back on the shelf. I’m always hesitant to get it. This helped a lot. Thanks!

    • It’s so funny you say that because that’s exactly what I used to do! I would pick it up thinking, “why not? it’s only $3.00,” but I would always end up putting it back. Definitely pick it up and let me know what you think of it!

  2. I love ELF products too i’m from Australia and I buy ELF from their website because I don’t think we have it in our stores (but I maybe wrong). Its good for starting out Makeup artists to practice with 🙂

    • I agree! I was always a little snobby when it came to ELF products, but O’m glad I’ve changed my mind. Ordering online is probably better because there is much more of a selection than in stores. Thanks for reading! 🙂

  3. I love this duo! It is definitely my go to blush and bronzer, I purchased it before they came out with the other shades. Have you tried the other shades in this duo?

    • I haven’t gotten around to trying out the other shades yet, but I definitely plan to. I’ve also been eyeing the cream form of this duo so I’m going to need to place an order to ELF soon haha!

      • A cream form? I had no idea they had a cream form! I definitely need to place an order also I have a cart full of products I just need that push to purchase it all LOL!

Comment here!

