Birchbox June 2013

After a long day at work I was delighted to see a bright pink box waiting for me in the hallway. June’s Birchbox has arrived and I am absolutely ecstatic about the samples this month! Let’s jump right in!

20130613-093816.jpg

Such a cute postcard, as always!

20130613-093904.jpg

20130613-093947.jpg

Yayy!! So many goodies!! I’m liking what I’m seeing so far!

20130613-094027.jpg

Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo: First up is this hefty sample of shampoo. I love the simple design of the packaging and label, so I’m excited to try this out either this week or when I go away to Puerto Rico this summer. I haven’t decided whether I want to test it out now or later, but I’ll keep you updated. This shampoo is formulated with Indian fig extract and olive oil to moisturize dry and frizzy hair. I really like that the scent isn’t overpowering like many shampoos that I’ve tried. This one has a light muted scent to it. I would try to describe it, but I’m really awful at describing scents.

20130613-094104.jpg

Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser: Next, I picked up what looked like a lip scrub, but this little container is a sample of an exfoliating cleanser. I opened it up and it smells citrusy so I’m definitely excited to give this a shot.

20130613-094844.jpg

LAQA & Co. Lil’ Lip Duo: This sample was the first one that caught my eye when I opened up my box today. I LOVE lip products so I was super excited to see this in my box. Note: Please excuse my picked-at nail polish. I’m not very behaved when it comes to nail polish, so I typically change my nail polish once to twice a week depending on how ragged my nails end up looking… I know I should probably work on that. Anyway, this color looks like it’s going to be perfect for this summer. I haven’t swatched it yet, but it looks like a bright raspberry color.

20130613-095120.jpg

Color Club Wonderlust Collection: This nail polish could not have been more perfect. Not only am I obsessed with everything mint, but the name of the polish is London Calling and London is the very first place I would like to visit when I go abroad. Needless to say, I love love love this nail polish.

20130613-095250.jpg

Extra Samples!!!

Davines Love Smoothing Conditioner: Now who doesn’t love extra samples? I got a mini sample pouch of this conditioner that goes with the shampoo. Very excited for this!

20130613-095502.jpg

OI Absolute Beautifying Potion Oil: Yet another hair product that I am excited to try out. I’ve never tried using oils in my hair, so I’m a little weary about this sample, but nonetheless I will give it a shot and let you know what I think!

20130613-123546.jpg

Finally, at the very bottom of the box was a collection of super cute postcards from the home offices of Birchbox around the world.

20130613-123759.jpg

I honestly can’t say enough good things about the selection of samples in my Birchbox this month. I’m looking forward to trying out these awesome new products and reviewing them all for you. Keep an eye out for my review of last months Birchbox goodies too! My cudos to Birchbox for an awesome job! Thanks for stopping by and come again!

15 responses to “Birchbox June 2013

  1. That London Calling is beautiful! I am also loving mint and that color looks perfect. I’m very impressed with this box. Given the ones in the past it seems they really stepped it up.

    • I tried it for the first time today and it reminds me a lot of the Clinique Chubby Sticks. It’s super moisturizing and I love how the color looks. I’ll do a post on it over the weekend so you can see.

  2. Pingback: OOTD | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

