Frugal Find Friday

It’s finally Friday again!! For today’s Frugal Friday post, I’m featuring the Rimmel eyebrow pencil in the color 002 hazel. I haven’t heard very much about this product except for when I saw missglamorazzi use it in one of her videos. I used to be quite skeptical about filling in my eyebrows because I didn’t want them to look drawn on, but I liked how Ingrid’s (missglamorazzi) brows looked after she used this so I decided to give it a shot.

20130615-005736.jpg  20130615-005829.jpg

I like that this pencil is waxy but smooth, and I like to use it paired with a taupe eyeshadow to fill in my brows. I was afraid at first that the color was too light on me, but I’m glad I didn’t get a darker color. It’s always easier to use a shadow to darken the areas I want like the tail and arch. Another great thing about this product is the little brush that’s attached to the cap. If I need to do my makeup quickly, this brush works in a pinch to blend out the color. I definitely recommend this product if you’re looking for a drugstore option for filling in and defining your eyebrows.

20130615-005928.jpg  20130615-005940.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this week’s frugal find Friday and have an awesome week everyone!

 

 

One response to “Frugal Find Friday

  1. Pingback: June 2013 Favorites | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

