Fashion Haul!

I’ve collected quite a few fashion items over the past couple of weeks and I figured it’s time for a fashion haul.

Enjoy!

I’ve decided to embark on a fashion challenge this summer and I hope that I can live up to it! I’ve challenged myself to wear mostly dresses and skirts this summer because I always have a ton of dresses and skirts that I barely wear more than a handful of times over the course of the warmer months. To help me with my challenge, I picked up a new dress at the mall last week in Papaya and I’m so excited to wear it. I love that this dress is white with white lace all over. I can’t wait for my first outfit of the day with it.

20130616-224954.jpg20130616-175500.jpg

I found this adorable top in Papaya as well and once again the crochet detail pulled me in! I also really like that I can tie it in the front and customize how long or short I want it. I picked it up because I thought it would be perfect for when I go away to Puerto Rico this summer with my family!

20130616-175519.jpg20130616-193213.jpg

 

I’ve had quite an obsession with mint and coral recently and when I saw these sneakers on display at Vans I couldn’t resist! I found these mint gems on the kids side because my feet are too small to fit women’s, but I absolutely love these! I’ve been wearing these non-stop since I’ve gotten them and I love the bright pop of color they add to any outfit! I’ll definitely be using these in an OOTD post so keep an eye out! I believe that Vans carries a similar pair of sneakers in women’s sizes in a few other pastel colors as well, if you are interested.

20130616-175729.jpg

Staying on the topic of shoes, I am so happy that I found a pair of wedges that I can fit…well sort of. I ordered these wedges off the Payless site about a month ago hoping that they would fit me, but low and behold they were just big enough to be uncomfortable to walk in and a hazard to my ankles. Since I loved these shoes so much, I decided to take them to my trusty shoe repair guy and see what he could do for them. Mr. Shoe Repair Man worked his magic, and I am happy to say that my feet feel snug and secure in these babies! I am now completely prepared to wear these shoes to death this summer!

20130616-175932.jpg

Last pair of shoes…I swear! I also ordered these from Payless at the same time I ordered my wedges and although I haven’t worn them yet, I can see myself putting them to good use this summer. I love the gold stud detail on the contrast between the gold and bright blue.

20130616-175942.jpg

Now for accessories! I picked up another pair of sunglasses from Forever 21 the other day and I’m in love! I never thought I would be one for cat eye sunglasses, but I didn’t hesitate to pick these up when I saw them. I think the matte finish of the frame and the gold stud detail gives these sunglasses some extra flair that I just can’t resist.

20130616-175951.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my little fashion haul and I would love to hear about your summer fashion finds! Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! 🙂

5 responses to “Fashion Haul!

  1. Pingback: Sunglasses and lipstick | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

