May Favorites 2013

I know I’m super late with my favorites this month, but I guess better late than never! Anyway, I have quite a list of favorites for you this month and I’m super excited to share them with you. I will also be including a fashion haul coming up soon so definitely keep an eye out for that! On with the post!

Makeup:

Physicians Formula Bronzer: This is actually the very first bronzer I ever tried in high school and I still love it! Sometimes I swap it out with other bronzers I’m trying out, but I always find myself coming back to this one. This bronzer is very versatile because although it has subtle shimmer in it, it isn’t obvious so I can wear it as a contour as well.

20130616-173431.jpg20130616-173443.jpg

L’Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Strawberry Blonde: I recently bought this eyeshadow and I did a mini review on it here on my Frugal Friday Post. I love this eyeshadow paired with my Maybelline color Tattoo in Inked in Pink. The combination is just a lovely saturated pink color on the lids.

20130616-173810.jpg

Vivid Rose Lipstick: I picked this lipstick up a little while ago and I’ve loved wearing it all month long. I feel like it’s the perfect bright red/pink lip for the summer and it definitely perks up any makeup look or outfit I’m wearing.

20130616-173820.jpg

Fashion:

Coral Flip Flops: I practically LIVE in flip flops in the summer! I bought these in Target early this month and they have barely left my feet (As you can probably see from the imprint my feet have left on them haha!). I think they’re super cute and I love that they match my coral/pastel pink sunglasses. Target has these in white and black as well so if coral/ pink isn’t your color definitely check those out.

20130616-173828.jpg

Brown cross body bag: I’ve had this bag in my closet for years now and I have never used it. I took it out this month and absolutely fell in love with it! The pockets have come in quite handy for my keys, phone, or lipstick, and it seems to match every outfit I wear. I wore it in my first outfit of the day post so you can see it in action here.

20130616-173835.jpg

Striped Dress: I bought this dress in Target last year and I have loved it ever since. The navy and white stripes are perfect for the summer, and it definitely fits into my latest obsession with anything nautical. I usually pair this dress with a red or brown belt to break up the pattern a bit. What I love most about this dress though, is the fabric. It’s a perfect traveling dress because it doesn’t wrinkle and you can throw it on with a belt and look put together in seconds.

20130616-225004.jpg

Cat Eye Sunglasses from Forever 21: I’ve been loving these shades almost, if not more (dare I say it) than my pastel pink anchor sunglasses. I love that these are not as fragile and I can easily throw them on while running out the door. I’m not usually a fan of embellished sunglasses, let alone cat eye sunglasses, but there’s just something about these that I was drawn to. I featured these in my sunglasses and lipstick post so you can check it out here.

20130616-173848.jpg

Random:

Thai Iced Tea: I love Thai and Vietnamese food and when I tried this iced tea a few months ago at my favorite Vietnamese restaurant, I was blown away. It looks like carrot juice at first glance, but once you’ve tried it, you will be amazed. I found a box of Thai Iced Tea on sale at a local Asian food market and jumped on it! I love being able to have it at home with some milk and sugar for taste.

20130616-173853.jpg

That’s it for my favorites this month! Leave a comment below telling me what your favorites are and have an awesome day everyone!!

🙂

2 responses to “May Favorites 2013

Comment here!

