Garnier Miracle Skin Renew BB Cream

I finally jumped on the BB Cream bandwagon and took one out for a spin. I usually do a lot of research before purchasing anything that will go on my face, especially foundations and tinted moisturizers. I finally settled on the Garnier Miracle Skin Renew BB Cream in the combination/oily formula. Garnier had released their first “BB Cream-like” product last year when the BB Cream craze hit drugstore brands. I heard mixed reviews about the original, so I was happy that the company had released another version that ended up having better reviews.

20130625-091214.jpg

Packaging: The product comes in a squeeze tube that is similar to a toothpaste tube. The end that dispenses the product, however, leaves something to be desired. I read in a few reviews that this specific BB Cream was very messy to work with because of the packaging, and I realized how true that was when I opened it for the first time. The product itself is very liquidy, so after my first use, the cap was covered in product and I had to be very careful when opening it. Other than that, I love that it’s in a tube because it’s travel-friendly, and it holds 2.7 oz of product so that’s definitely a great value for the price! I got mine a target for about $13.00.

20130630-182836.jpg 20130630-182820.jpg

Product: I was definitely surprised at how much coverage this product gives and how long it seemed to last on my skin. I did find that I absolutely needed a powder in the morning and blotting sheets throughout the day, but over all I really enjoyed using this BB Cream as a replacement for my foundation. I was so happy to have found a travel friendly product that worked just as well as a medium coverage foundation until I realized that it may have broken me out. I had hoped it wasn’t the BB Cream, but what else could it be? I decided to test it out because I really hoped to use my BB Cream on vacation this year. Unfortunately, after I stopped using it my skin cleared up. I’m going to test it out one more time because I’m trying to be hopeful that it was just a coincidence that my skin just so happened to break out and it had nothing to do with my new found beauty love!

20130630-182842.jpg 20130630-182851.jpg

Overall, I think this BB Cream is a great value if your skin doesn’t react badly to it. It’s travel-friendly, fairly long lasting, has good coverage, and it’s a great value for the amount of product that comes in a tube. Although, I’m keeping my hopes up for this BB Cream and my skin, I will definitely continue my search for a summer face product to replace my typical foundations just in case it doesn’t work out…and ok maybe I’m a face product junkie! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed my review and definitely leave a comment below about your experience with this BB Cream or with any other summer face products you’ve tried out. I would love to read what suggestions you all have! Thanks for reading and come again!

3 responses to “Garnier Miracle Skin Renew BB Cream

  1. I was surprised at the coverage too! I bought a different Garnier one on a whim, not expecting much, but on most days when I go to school I substitute it for my heavier foundation because they don’t do anything good for my skin 😦 I haven’t tried this one I don’t think, but sometimes I wonder whether they aren’t talked about enough! Great review! 🙂

Comment here!

