June 2013 Favorites

This summer is definitely going by way too fast for me! I think I have a good mixture between makeup, hair, and fashion favorites, so I’m super excited to share them with you. Also, I’m hoping to branch out this month into more high end makeup so keep an eye out for my purchases and reviews from MAC, Inglot, and Sephora. On with the favorites!

Makeup:

MAC Ripe for Love Blush:

20130706-162435.jpg 20130706-162450.jpg

I LOVE this blush to pieces! I have a separate review on this blush here, but I have just been loving the natural flush it gives me and how it blends with my bronzer for the perfect summery glow. I’m a little upset that this blush is limited edition, but it seems to be holding up really well so I don’t think I’ll be hitting pan on it for a while.

Rimmel Eyebrow pencil in Hazel:

20130706-162523.jpg 20130706-162532.jpg

I got this eyebrow pencil around mid-month and I was really surprised at how much I liked it. I honestly love how it keeps my eyebrows looking perfectly sculpted all day, but it doesn’t make my them look drawn on. I have a mini review of this in my Frugal Find Friday post here.

Wet ‘n Wild Tinted Shimmer Lip Balm:

20130706-162550.jpg 20130706-162602.jpg

This product actually almost didn’t make my favorites this month! I couldn’t find my beloved Nivea Milk and Honey lip balm in my bag, so I settled for this one and I was really surprised by it. I picked this lip balm up a couple months ago when I had forgotten my lip stick at home and after using it for the day, I forgot about it and it got lost in my bag. When I came across it again, I realized how nicely it moisturized my lips and how it had that “your lips, but better” kind of shimmery color. I’ve been using it on and off with my Nivea lip balm and I really love it! My only qualm with this lip balm is that it has a sort of grainy feeling when you apply it. I don’t know why it feels grainy, but the texture doesn’t have an effect on anything else…it’s just sort of…strange!

Hair:

Garnier Pure Clean Shampoo and Conditioner:

20130706-162619.jpg 20130706-162632.jpg

I decided to switch up my hair care routine because my hair began to feel oily much more frequently than usual, so I switched to this combination of shampoo and conditioner and I’m rather happy with it. I’ve noticed that my hair feels healthy and soft, but not greasy. As you can see in the clear shampoo bottle, I’ve been liking this product a lot this month!

Body:

Jergens Natural Glow Gradual Tanner:

20130706-162658.jpg

I’ve always been terrified…no seriously TERRIFIED of self tanner, but I haven’t been to the beach yet this summer, so I thought I would go a safer route and try out a travel sized version of the Jergens Natural Glow. After using this for a couple of days in a row, I was surprised to find that my legs looked glowy and it seemed to warm up my skin a bit. I didn’t notice any stains on my clothes or any streaks on my body, so I would definitely recommend this product to the self-tanner weary people out there like myself. Just be sure to use it sparingly over the knees and elbows.

St. Ives Body Wash in Oatmeal and Shea Butter:

20130706-162713.jpg

This body wash is super moisturizing and it smells like HEAVEN! I have the coconut and milk one as well, but I really don’t like the way it smells once I use it on my body. It’s a little strange because it smells great in the bottle. Anyway, this body wash is perfect for summer because I don’t like overly fragrant body washes because I think they feel too heavy when it’s hot out. The scent of this body wash is really subtle and light. I’m definitely going to pick up another one because I’m almost out!

Fashion:

White Payless Wedges:

20130616-175932.jpg

I’ve raved like crazy about these shoes and I’ve worn them almost every weekend this past month. These wedges are definitely the most comfortable heels I own. You can check out my outfit of the day with these wedges here.

Bright Coral T-shirt:

20130706-162840.jpg

I was inspired to pick up a bright coral shirt after I saw the favorites video of one of my favorite youtube gurus, Allison from Amarixe. She talks about how she’s been able to score a ton of her favorite J. Crew t-shirts on sale, and I really liked the coral color she was wearing in her video so I picked up a similar t-shirt at Target for around $10.00. These t-shirts are breathable and they come in a ton of colors, so go check them out if you have a Target near by!

Brown Waist Belt:

20130706-162825.jpg

I realize that this is a really weird favorite, but I’ve been loving this to change the silhouette of my dresses or add some dimension. I got this belt with a dress that I recently hauled and I’ve been using it on a number of my other dresses. It’s the perfect width and I love that the extra piece doesn’t awkwardly stick out of my side.

Random:

Little portable fold out bag:

20130706-162734.jpg 20130706-162803.jpg 20130706-162756.jpg

I can’t tell you enough how much I love this cute little tote! I got this as a gift and I’ve been using it a ton since I got it. This bag comes folded up in a miniature bag and it’s perfect for travel. This little bag has definitely come in handy and when I’m done with it, I just fold it up and put it away for the next time. I’m not sure where this was bought, but you can probably find this online somewhere.

Elle Pastel Pink Skinny watch:

20130706-164829.jpg 20130706-164133.jpg

I’ve had this watch for ages now and I just recently pulled it out because my job doesn’t allow me to have my phone out. I love that it’s not huge and I think it suites my small frame really well!

Black Aldo Purse:

20130706-162819.jpg

Earlier this month, I was on the hunt for the perfect bag for work and I finally found it at Aldo. The name of this bag is Leab on the website and I think it’s still on sale. This bag comes in a variety of colors and I love that it adds the perfect touch of chic to my outfit. Every color comes with the gold details and each bag has the quilted texture.

Thanks for reading and leave a comment below about your favorites of the month of June. I love reading about what other people like so I can get an idea of what products are worth it out there! Thanks again for stopping by and come again!

10 responses to “June 2013 Favorites

  1. Can’t wait to see your high end posts! I love love LOVE Inglot, so can’t wait to see what you got! Nice favourites 🙂

  2. MAC Ripe for Love Blush is fantastic! I tried it yesterday and fell in love. Unfortunately, I wasn’t at MAC when I tried it, it was the blush handed to me to use for pictures. The color was absolutely beautiful.

    I’m also a big fan of Garnier Pure Clean Conditioner. I picked it up because it was on sale and I’ve used the brand before. It works really well.

    If all goes as planned, my current favorites should be posted on Friday morning – livelaughloveblogforever.wordpress.com

    Great post!

    Marley
    livelaughloveblogforever.wordpress.com
    Twitter: @LiveLau57379791

Comment here!

