Revlon Nearly Naked Powder

Hello! I have a review for you all today on the Revlon Nearly Naked Powder. I know that this review has been a long time coming, but I’m glad to finally have it up. I picked this powder up shortly after I purchased the foundation and I’ve really liked using it. Enjoy!

Packaging: I’m not a huge fan of the packaging on this product because it is a bit bulky, but it does come with a velour puff and a mirror so I can’t exactly complain.

IMG_0907IMG_0909

Product: I originally wanted to pick up the Medium color because I know I will definitely be using this in the summer, but the medium looked a bit too dark so I settled for Light. This powder is really smooth and it blends into the skin seamlessly. I’ve never been picky about powders because I thought they all worked the same, and I always felt like they made my makeup look unnatural. The only powder I used to use was a Bare Minerals powder foundation. After trying this powder I’ve decided otherwise.

Coverage and Finish: This powder does a really nice job of setting my makeup and adding a really sheer layer of coverage on top of my foundation. I will typically use this powder to set concealer and even out my skin tone a bit if I’m not wearing foundation, and I must say that it works wonderfully. The finish is smooth and it blends really nicely with my foundation so it doesn’t look powdery at all. I like that it takes down the shine of the foundation considerably and leaves a satin finish. I’ve experimented by putting on multiple layers, but it holds up really well. The only place I notice it caking up is under my eyes, but that’s only if I layer more than one coat of powder and one coat is typically good for me. I usually like to use this powder with the Nearly Naked foundation, but it works nicely with other foundations as well.

Lasting Power: This powder sets my makeup well and definitely extends the wear of my foundation so the lasting power is great. I’m curious to see how it lasts in warmer weather, so I’ll keep you updated on that. I like to keep this powder with me when I go out in case I need to touch up, but I usually don’t need to if I’ve used it in the morning already.

Bottom Line: This powder is definitely worth the hype and the money. The texture is smooth and it blends into the skin seamlessly. I love using this powder and I would definitely purchase it again. The Revlon Nearly Naked Powder gets the kiss of approval from me!

Leave a comment if you’ve tried this powder or if you have any questions. Thanks so much for stopping by and come again!

6 responses to “Revlon Nearly Naked Powder

  1. I’ve heard so much about this powder and I was so tempted to pick it up in the store! I agree that the packaging is a little odd because it’s so long, but I’ve seen worse! I think I’ll have to try this once I finish up my current powder! 🙂

    • Yea, i really like it. This powder is the only one I’ve been using since I got it. I’ve heard a lot about the Maybelline powder too, but I haven’t gotten around to trying it. I also want to try out the Rimmel stay matte. Thanks for reading 🙂

Comment here!

