Frugal Find Friday: Wet n Wild Blush

So I meant to have this post up yesterday, but I scheduled it wrong, so I’m putting it up today! For yesterday’s frugal find, I want to share with you one of my favorite blushes. I’ve always been partial to high end blushes because I could swatch them and try the color out on my skin before I buy it, but I kept hearing so many great things about the Wet n Wild blushes that I figured at $2-$3 each, it wasn’t going to break the bank if I tried one out. I was blown away by the pigmentation and how nicely they applied and blended with the skin. I couldn’t believe that I had been spending around $25-$30 on high end blushes when there was a drugstore alternative that could compare at $2-$3. The first color that I bought (which is pictured below) was Pearlescent Pink.

20130713-181243.jpg  20130713-181320.jpg

When I opened it up, I was a bit scared of the visible glitter in the pan, but once applied to the cheeks, it doesn’t look glittery at all! Instead, it seems to buff right into the skin and leave a nice glowy sheen. The pigmentation of this blush is so impressive that I’ve had it for over a year now and I still haven’t made much of a dent on the raised pattern. Although there are only 4 colors in this line of blushes, they are definitely worth the money. You can also look in to other drugstore brands that have a wider color variety for cheap, yet good quality blushes as an alternative to the high end ones.

 

20130713-181328.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this week’s frugal find! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome weekend everyone!

2 responses to “Frugal Find Friday: Wet n Wild Blush

Comment here!

