Frugal Find Friday: Liquid Liner

Hello all! Today I have yet another drugstore rock star! I recently spotted these Wet n Wild eyeliners and I knew I had to have them. I don’t own any funky colored liquid liners so when I saw that teal green color, I was all over it!

20130719-174702.jpg

I picked these babies up at Rite Aid the other day and I’m super excited to use them in a tutorial. I have tons of tutorials lined up, but I just can’t seem to find the time to do them. Anyway, the applicator looks like a typical liquid or gel liner brush that you can buy in brush sets. I’m used to using a felt tip so it’ll be interesting to see how I adapt to these.

20130719-193646.jpg

When I swatched these liners I found them to be very pigmented and true to the color on the packaging. I haven’t tested out the longevity of them yet, but I look forward to it because I’m just dying to wear this teal color over the weekend…keep an eye out for a FOTD on Instagram *hint hint*

20130719-193642.jpg

Overall even if these liners aren’t particularly long wearing, I think they’re worth trying out of you want to add some color to your makeup collection. These liners are super pigmented, easy to find, and at $3.00 a piece they’re practically a steal.

20130719-193652.jpg 20130719-193627.jpg

That’s all for today’s frugal find! Leave a comment below about what you think of these eyeliners if you’ve tried them out. I’d also love to hear about any drugstore rock stars you’ve come across. Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome weekend!!

3 responses to “Frugal Find Friday: Liquid Liner

  1. I really want to know how well these wear because they are such a great deal. I just can’t stand when eyeliner is particularly smudgy. Did you have any smudging problems?

Comment here!

