Adventures in Inglot

As promised, I’ve ventured out into the world of high end cosmetics and I’ve discovered some awesome things at Inglot. In my very first post, I mentioned that I stopped by the Inglot counter at IMATS and I picked up 5 shadows. Recently, I went by the Inglot store and picked up a palette to put my eyeshadows in, and I was so overwhelmed with the gorgeous selection of eyeshadows that I didn’t end up getting any because I couldn’t decided which ones I wanted. I swatched a few of them on my arm, took down the number, and a description of the color in case I decided to pick some up later on, but I ended up leaving with just the palette.

20130729-133713.jpg

I love the Inglot freedom system palettes because I think they’re just so chic and unique. I especially love that the cap is magnetic and you can see the colors through the frosted plastic. The flat design of the packaging also makes it super travel friendly. I have the colors: from left to right 372 (light blue matte), 385 (bright green matte), 412 (bright mossy green shimmer), 407 (coral shimmer), 344 (subtle purple toned taupe)

20130729-133723.jpg

Anyway, I’m super excited to go back to Inglot for more shadows, so I was hoping you guys could help me pick out some of the winners in the line. If you’ve tried out Inglot shadows and you have a recommendation for me, I’d love to hear it. Leave a comment down below about your favorite eyeshadow(s) from Inglot, whether you prefer neutrals or colors from them, and if I should add more colors to my palette or mix it up with some neutrals. Those are just some suggestions, so feel free to tell me whatever you like about your Inglot shadow recommendations.

20130729-133728.jpg

Thanks for the help, and stay tuned for a post on the Inglot shadows I end up getting. I think I might also throw in a blush too! I hear great things about them as well. Okay, enough of my blabbing! Thanks for stopping by, and I will talk to you all soon!

2 responses to “Adventures in Inglot

  1. Inglot is a dangerous store to visit. We have one in NYC and I need to look very carefully or I would buy everything! I have a shimmery taupe that is beautiful.

Comment here!

