Frugal Find Friday: NYX Butter Glosses

Happy Friday Everyone!!! Today’s frugal find is one that I’ve been dying to get my hands on for a while. I’ve heard rave reviews about the NYX butter glosses and in my recent trip to ULTA, I picked a few up! I’ve never been a huge fan of lip gloss because my hair always seems to stick to my lips, but I wanted to try these out anyway. The colors I got we’re Apple Strudel and Peaches and Cream. (From left in picture)

20130802-165215.jpg
The pigmentation of these glosses are really nice and they don’t feel tacky at all. I like how they add extra dimension so the lipstick I’m wearing or just a little sheer color and shine to my lips.
(Picture: from left, Apple Strudel and Peaches and Cream)

20130802-165249.jpg

20130802-165300.jpg
Overall, I really like this product and I’ve been enjoying using them this past week. I’m not sure if I want to buy a ton more, but I definitely want a nude color and a really bright red. These glosses wear pretty well as long as you aren’t eating or drinking. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried these lip glosses out and what you think of them. Thanks for reading and have an awesome weekend!!

23 responses to “Frugal Find Friday: NYX Butter Glosses

  1. Paige, can you recommend some eyeliner for me? I have recently tried venturing into liquid liners, but the one I have right now, it’s a Maybelline pencil, sucks. Really, really sucks!

  2. This looks amazing! I’ve heard so many good things about NYX lip products, and I absolutely adore the matte lip creams. πŸ˜€ Have you tried those? πŸ™‚ I must dash to the NYX store that finally opened!

    • That’s too bad that shipping costs so much. When you have a chance to to get your hands on these lip glosses, I would love to see what you think! Thanks for reading, your blog posts are super fun to read, so I can’t wait for your next post!

  3. Pingback: Favorites of the Year: Best of 2013 | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

