Sample Updates

Good Morning! Today I’d like to share with you my thoughts on some of the Birchbox samples that I’ve collected over the last few months. I’ve really enjoyed using these products and I’m hoping to use some of my review points to purchase them. On with the review!!

First up is this little pot of wonder! I had never heard of the brand Suki Skin Care before, but I’m so happy to have gotten this sample to try in my Birchbox. I received the exfoliating foaming cleanser from the Suki Face collection. This cleanser is made with lemongrass extract and natural sugar, and I love it so much! I really like how nicely it lathers, you really don’t need a lot at all, and I love even more that the sugar and exfoliating particles (if there are any other than the sugar) dissolve after you’ve gotten a good scrubbing in. It has a great citrus scent to it and I can definitely see a difference in my skin when I use it. My skin feels and looks smoother and I find that my moisturizer and makeup go on much nicer after I use this to exfoliate.

20130815-120100.jpg  20130815-120111.jpg

Five stars and the kiss of approval from me!!

Next up is the Beauty Protector spray that claims that it can do anything, but change the oil in your car…well practically. I was really skeptical about this product at first because it made so many promises to make my hair look and feel amazing. I started off using this spray as a heat protectant and I eventually found that I liked it best to set my hair style after I blow dry or flat iron it. It’s not a hair spray in terms of holding your hair in place because it’s sticky, but rather a really nice smelling setting spray that adds shine. I’m not sure how descriptive that was, but I definitely think this spray lives up to it’s name. I think the scent is great, but I can understand why some may not like it. It smells very strongly of vanilla and it almost has a caramel smell to it. I never used to like smelling like food, but for some reason I like this. Go figure!

20130815-120036.jpg

My last sample update is on the Instain blush sample I received in my July Birchbox. The color I got was Swiss Dot and I have really been liking it. My only criticism would be the size of the sample. The tiny square of product was a bit difficult to work with because my brush didn’t fit in it, so the application wasn’t as even as it could’ve been. Other than that, I really like the coral-pink color and the lasting power is great! I’ve never tried a stain blush yet, so I can’t compare it to one, but it seemed to do what it claimed. I’m not sure if I would pick up a full size of the product because it is a bit expensive, but I definitely recommend it because the packaging is super cute and the blush wears really well.

20130815-120013.jpg

20130815-121313.jpg  20130815-121308.jpg

That’s all for my sample updates! Like this post if you want to see more of these and thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

🙂

2 responses to “Sample Updates

Comment here!

