Vacation Makeup Bag

I’m finally back from the beautiful island of Puerto Rico and I wanted to show you what I brought in my makeup bag! We decided to pack as light as possible so I tried to fit as much as I could in this adorable makeup bag that I found at Target a few weeks ago.

I love that this little bag has two zippered compartments and it’s just absolutely adorable!

20130816-145600.jpg 20130816-145554.jpg

In one side, I decided to store all my face and some of my eye products.

20130816-145549.jpg 20130816-145543.jpg

Here’s what I brought (from left..ish):

  1. Mini “They’re Real” mascara
  2. NYC Sunny Bronzer
  3. Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze
  4. Too Faced Shadow Insurance
  5. Urban Decay Eyeliners in Zero and Demolition
  6. Rimmel Scandaleyes liner in Nude
  7. ELF tweezers
  8. L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation in W4
  9. NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus
  10. Anastasia Brow Wiz in Brunette
  11. Tarte “Lights, Camera, Splashes” waterproof mascara
  12. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Neutralizer
  13. L’Oreal Linear Intense Liquid eyeliner in Black
  14. Wet n’ Wild liquid eyeliner in Turquoise

I kept my tools and a couple of other miscellaneous items in the other pocket.

20130816-145537.jpg 20130816-145532.jpg

  1. Revlon Nearly Naked Powder in Light
  2. Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15
  3. ELF Brow Gel
  4. ELF Eyelash Curler
  5. Suki exfoliating facial cleanser
  6. Laura Mercier shimmer brick (used for eyeshadow)
  7. Lancôme eyeshadow quad (neutral colors)

I actually didn’t end up bringing my Laura Mercier and Lancôme quads because I decided at the last minute to bring my Naked palette, but I took these pictures before I left for vacation, so I included them anyway. These two palettes are great to bring as a substitute because they have similar colors to the ones that I use most often from the Naked palette. Unfortunately I couldn’t bear to leave mine at home this time.

20130816-145503.jpg

I brought my ELF Powder Brush for blending and to apply my powder.

20130816-145508.jpg

I got this double ended brush in a Bobbi Brown eyeshadow set a friend gave me for my birthday, and I love using this when I go away so I can save space. I use the fluffy side for blending eyeshadow and applying crease colors and the flat side to pat shadow on and apply eyeliner.

20130816-145513.jpg

I love this Bdellium Pointed Foundation brush so much! It blends out my under eye concealer so well and I love that it doesn’t absorb the makeup.

20130816-145527.jpg

This is another double ended brush that I love to pieces. This one is from a Sonia Kashuk set my cousin bought me a few years ago for Christmas. One side is a fluffy blush brush and the other is an angled brush that’s great for contouring.

20130816-145459.jpg

I couldn’t fit my lip products in either of the pouches so I decided to bring 4 in my purse along with my lip balm

The lippies are (from left)

  • Nivea Milk and Honey Lip Balm
  • Maybelline Vivid lipstick in Vivid Rose
  • NYX Butter Gloss in Apple Strudel
  • Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Nude Delight
  • Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Let’s get Naked
  • This was definitely more makeup than I needed to bring with me on vacation, but I wanted to have some variety in case I had time in the morning to switch up my look. Thanks for reading! Leave a comment below and tell me what makeup you brought with you on vacation or holiday!

    One response to “Vacation Makeup Bag

    Comment here!

    