How to: Pillow Soft Lips

Chapped lips are probably my biggest beauty pet peeve. I hate when my lips feel chapped and I hate it even more when I can’t wear lipstick because of it. I’ve tried multiple times to make my own lip scrub, but they never turn out the way I want them. I finally gave in and picked up a lip scrub from Lush, and now I have the perfect routine to make sure my lips are pillow soft all day long! 🙂

Products:
C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve
Lush Mint Julips lip scrub

20130908-145224.jpg

Both products are amazing on their own, but they’re even better together. I will usually buff my lips once or twice over with the lip scrub to make sure I get all the dead skin off. Then, I apply a generous amount of my C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve to my lips and hop into bed. In the morning my lips are moisturized and pillow soft!

20130908-145251.jpg

20130908-145244.jpg

This routine works really well for me, but I’m sure any lip scrub and thick moisturizer would work. I know a lot of people like to use Vaseline or a lip conditioner. Lush has their own line of lip balms, but I haven’t tried any of them yet.

That’s all for today’s post! Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments below what you like to use to make your lips super soft and lipstick ready!

One response to “How to: Pillow Soft Lips

  1. Pingback: November Favorites | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

