Monday Manicure

Happy Monday all! Last week I reviewed the Orly nail polish in Rage and I loved it so much that I decided to wear it again this week, but with a twist. I decided to paint my ring finger nail a bright blue color (L’Oreal’s Not a cloud in sight) and add rose gold polka dots with Rage. I was inspired by one of my favorite youtube gurus, Ms.JennFabulous. Jenny does amazing nail art tutorials as well as some makeup and fashion videos as well. I don’t own any formal nail art tools, so I typically try to get creative and use what I have around the house. I saw on pinterest that you can substitute a bobby pin for a dotting tool and it works brilliantly!

20130908-144950.jpg

I love how fresh and fun this nail art looks, and I love that it’s super simple even more. In case you missed it, check out my review of the Orly nail polish in Rage here and L’Oreal’s Not a cloud in sight here.

20130908-144941.jpg 20130908-144931.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week!

Comment here!

