Frugal Find Friday

Happy Friday! Today I bring you my latest drugstore makeup obsession. I picked up a couple of the Wet n Wild Megalast lipsticks last week and after trying two of the colors, I immediately ran out for more. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen my swatches.
I got 5 lipsticks in total, and I love every single one of them. I plan on getting as many as I can get my hands on! The shades I picked up are Shocking Pink, Purty Persimmon, Sugar Plum Fairy, Wine Room, and Mauve Outta Here.
20130920-095839.jpg

20130920-095846.jpg

These lipsticks are super creamy and they wear amazingly throughout the day. They can be a bit drying so I would definitely use a good moisturizing lip balm under it. All the colors are matte and really pigmented so they last really well as long as you’re not eating or drinking anything. I’m not sure how many colors are in the line, but I know they have a bunch of gorgeous darker colors like Sugar Plum Fairy, for the cooler months, as well as pinks and nudes.

20130920-095853.jpg
I figured I should take pictures of the lipsticks actually on my lips because sometimes hand swatches can be misleading. My lips are fairly pigmented on their own, but these lipsticks are as opaque as you can get! Be sure to exfoliate before using them because they can tend to accentuate flakey skin.

20130920-095914.jpg

20130920-095908.jpg

20130920-095921.jpg
I’m so happy with the quality and price of these lipsticks. You definitely do not get what you’re paying for…you get so much more! My only complaint would be the packaging because you can’t roll the product down into the tube all the way, so scraping the edges with the cap might get annoying, but other than that I’m all smiles!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

6 responses to “Frugal Find Friday

Comment here!