September 2013 Favorites

Happy Autumn! I’m putting up my favorites on time for once…gasp! I have so many tutorials and fall-inspired posts coming up, and I’m super excited to share them with you. Here’s what I’ve been loving all month long!

First up are two AMAZING shadows from Inglot! I featured these shadows in an Inglot shadows post here if you want to check it out. The burgundy shade is so beautiful and it blends like a dream! You can use a fluffy brush and get a light application, or you can use a flat shader brush to pack on the color. The gold color is gorgeous for the inner corner or all over the lid for a neutral sparkly look. Honestly, the swatches don’t do these colors justice!

20130926-012545.jpg

*Note* The lighting was different when I took these pictures, so they’ll look different than the other post.

I’ve been flip flopping between these two colors this month, but I never got the idea to use both in a nail art look…hrmm. Anyway, when I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with my nails, I would either pop on OPI’s “You’re such a Budapest” or Orly’s “Rage.” Neither one is particularly fall-inspired, but they’re both really easy to wear polishes and they seemed to go with almost everything this month.

20130926-012539.jpg

I’ve mentioned the Maybelline Color Tattoos so many times before, but I can’t seem to stop loving them! I’ve been using “Bad to the Bronze” cream shadow as a base on top of my Too Faced Shadow Insurance all month, and it has kept my shadows looking fresh and crease free. I love that this cream shadow is so versatile. For a simple look, I’ll just sweep this on with some mascara and I’m ready to go. Other times, I layer powder shadows or pigments on top to get a more saturated color.

20130926-014953.jpg

I promised that I would try new blushes this month and I have! I love this NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus. This blush was the only stick blush I found that didn’t have any noticeable shimmer or glitter in it. I prefer to use cream blushes without shimmer or glitter, so I can control where I want the light to reflect off my face. The only down side to this blush is that it doesn’t smell very good, but I only noticed it when I tried to use it as a lip color. On the cheeks, I don’t smell it at all. On the powder side of things, I have rediscovered an old favorite of mine, and yes it is from the drugstore. I recently dug out my Wet n Wild blush in Heather Silk and I completely forgot how beautifully this color compliments a smokey brown eye and neutral lip.

20130926-012525.jpg

I have gotten into the habit of wearing lip liner recently, and I’ve really been liking this Rimmel Exaggerate lip liner in Eastend Snob. This color is the perfect nude pink, and I love how it matches some of my favorite Rimmel lip sticks perfectly. If you’re looking for a lip liner that will compliment nude pink lipsticks, definitely check this one out!

20130926-013945.jpg

I have once again rediscovered an old favorite! I haven’t reached for this eyeliner in a while, but I was looking for a deep eggplant liner to switch things up a bit and I found Rockstar in my collection! The Urban Decay 24/7 liners really are amazing. I got this one and two others in a travel set, but I love them so much that when I run out, I will be repurchasing them ASAP! Keeping on the purple track, I’ve been loving this Wet n Wild eyeliner in the color Plum all month. Whether I’m doing a neutral look or a more dramatic look, I love adding a pop of color with this purple liquid liner.

20130926-013940.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! Let me know in the comments below, what your favorite makeup products are for this month! Also, check out my First Ever Giveaway here, and be sure to enter for a chance to win a makeup bag full of my favorite makeup goodies. Thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you soon!

🙂

4 responses to “September 2013 Favorites

  1. i’ve been eyeing bad to the bronze for so long! this makes me want to get it! it’s such a beautiful color!

  2. Burgundy lids are everywhere on the runway—never tried this shade on my lids before, but I’ve seen how gorgeous it does look depending on the intensity…I think this will be a new shade to add to my eye collection:)

  3. Pingback: Blogtober Fest!! OOTD | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

