Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

I’ve been craving a new foundation and I picked this one up before I left for my vacation to Puerto Rico. I wanted to get this review up earlier, but somehow I ended up forgetting about it. Anyway, I tried it out for about a week before I left for vacation, and I brought it with me, so I’ve had more than enough time to use it and review it for you!

20130915-111939.jpg

Packaging:

  • I LOVE that this product has a pump! (My all time favorite foundations don’t have pumps and it really irks me!)
  • Beautiful bottle shape and it looks so pretty on my makeup table.

20130915-112032.jpg

20131004-185116.jpg

Product:

  • I would describe the consistency as medium because it isn’t as thick as Revlon ColorStay, but it isn’t runny either.
  • It has a dewy finish.
  • It blends well with a synthetic duo fiber stippling brush or a beauty blender.
  • It matches my skin pretty well.
  • The line has a wide range of colors covering warm, neutral, and cool undertones, so I’m sure most people will be able to find a good match or at least be able to mix two for a good match.
  • The coverage is buildable from light to medium coverage.
  • It fades throughout the day, but I don’t mind because I tend to be very active, and sometimes I touch my face more than I should. I don’t look patchy though, and it seems to fade gracefully… if there ever were such a thing for makeup haha!
  • I have used a few foundation brushes, a beauty blender, and my fingertips to blend this foundation out and every method worked really nicely. I personally like using my fingers or a brush when I want more coverage and my beauty blender when I don’t want as much coverage.

Bottom Line:
So far, I really like this foundation and I would recommend it for anyone looking for light to medium coverage that will look natural on the skin.

8 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

    • I’m kind of a foundation and face product junkie so I’m probably not the best influence haha, but I you really do want to try it, I definitely recommend it because it’s a great foundation. How do you like the NARS sheer glow? I’ve been wanting to try that for ages!

      • NARS Sheer glow is my all time HG foundation except for one miner problem, I wish it was longer lasting it really only lasts 8 hours and my days tend to be 10+. But the finish, color match, coverage, just everything about it I really love. I would definitely recommend getting a sample if you can.
        XOXO
        Veronica

    • Thanks, I totally recommend this foundation. I was kind of addicted to it for the better part of August and September haha. I haven’t tried the concealer yet, but I’ll put it on my “to do” list! Thanks for reading 🙂

  1. Pingback: Favorites of the Year: Best of 2013 | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

