Blogtober Fest: Makeup Organizing

My makeup collection has grown quite a bit in the past year, since I’ve started this blog. As a result, I’ve had to update my makeup storage situation quite a few times. Anyway, I wanted to give you a peek into my little collection and my current storage set up.

Here’s a shot of my collection on top of my IKEA five drawer chest. This specific one is from the MALM line, if you were wondering. It’s also looks a bit dark here because I have a loft bed, but when I’m doing my makeup in the morning there’s a window to my right that lets in the perfect amount of sunlight.

20131006-224349.jpg

Okay, let’s get right into it! Here, I have a small countertop drawer by Sterilite, that I got from Target a couple of months back. I’ve been looking for another one, but I think the company might have discontinued this line of storage drawers. On top I have some recycled Birchbox boxes, and I’ve been using them to store my nail polish (left) and some miscellaneous makeup and nail things that don’t quite fit in the drawers (right). In the middle, I’ve squeezed my Urban Decay Palette in there for easy access. I absolutely love it!

20131006-224339.jpg 20131006-224325.jpg 20131006-224313.jpg

Inside my first drawer I keep all my eye products, and I have another recycled Birchbox in here to keep everything in place. As you can see, I’m a bit obsessed with the Maybelline color tattoos.

20131006-224305.jpg

I keep all of my face products in my second drawer. It was a pain trying to get all of them to fit nicely with each other, but eventually I got the hang of it.

20131006-224259.jpg

Finally in my last drawer, I keep all of my lip products… I’m a little bit obsessed with lip products, and a few mascaras that would probably benefit if I threw them out, in case you didn’t know.

20131006-224255.jpg

Next up is my little storage tub to the right! This is a bit of a mess right now, but I’m working on revamping my storage…again haha soon. I have a cute little wicker basket and some other miscellaneous skin-care items in there too.

20131006-224243.jpg

I picked up this super cute little wicker basket at TJ Maxx for $6.00 and it works really well. I was hoping to keep all of my brushes in here, but I think I like storing my foundations and skin care stuff in here better. In the right section, I have a small mason jar holding all of my slimmer eye brushes and my curler. The middle section holds most of my foundations. My Revlon Whipped Foundation couldn’t quite fit. In the left section I have some skin care stuff, brush cleansers, hair elastics, and samples.

20131006-224237.jpg 20131006-224230.jpg

I keep all of my brushes in my adorable mug and the little mason jar, and I like to keep most of my pencil liners, mascaras, and pencil- like things in my Tazo tea mug. Now we can’t forget about a great smelling candle to keep things fresh! This one is from Yankee Candle, and I love the scent so much! It reminds me a little bit of the smell of freshly cleaned laundry or bed sheets.

20131006-224222.jpg 20131006-224217.jpg

That’s all for today! Thanks for stopping by to check out my modest, well at least for now, makeup storage set up. I hope you enjoyed your weekend, and you’re ready for the week ahead! See you tomorrow!! 🙂

2 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Makeup Organizing

  1. I love organising all my make up – I use the transparent acrylic Muji drawers, pricey but they are so perfect for make up! Great post x

  2. Pingback: BLOGTOBER DAY 7 | Wise Without Wisdom·

Comment here!

