Blogtober Fest: Fashion Wish List

Hello! I wanted to share with you today some of the fashion trends and pieces that I’ve been eyeing for this season. I feel like my fashion sense is rather conservative and cozy. I would describe myself as a T-shirt and jeans kind of girl. I love fall fashion, but I’ve never been the kind of person to really jump into any kind of adventurous fashion trend. I want to change it up a bit this season, mainly because of the fashion bloggers I’ve been following lately. You ladies have inspired me to take a step out of my comfort zone and possibly into some faux leather leggings…ok fine they would be paneled. I don’t think I’m quite ready yet for full on faux leather leggings. Anyway on with the list!

Faux Leather Paneled Leggings

I have a ton of big comfy knit tops and sweaters and I want a different kind of texture to pair them with. Typically I’ll just add a pair of tights, cotton leggings, or jeans, but leather paneled leggings are a bit more edgy and I think I’m ready for that!

asos leather leggings

Picture is from Asos.com

Heeled Booties

I have tiny 4-4.5 size feet so finding shoes is kind of a nightmare. I typically don’t try to follow any shoe trends, but I happened upon a pair of adorable stacked heel booties on Nordstrom.com and I WANT THEM! I’m not sure how much use I’m going to get out of them because I’m a big baby when it comes to heels, but I’m sure if I’m dropping $100.00 on them, I’ll put them to good use.

_7818175

Picture is from Nordstrom.com

Tote Bag

I’ve been resisting the urge to buy a designer tote bag, but since my last Aldo tote broke on me, I’ve decided that maybe it’s time to invest in something a bit more sturdy. I don’t plan on plunking down more than $200.00 on a tote bag, but over $100.00 is pretty expensive for a purse in my book. I just want something durable and big enough to fit my 13′ Macbook Pro just in case I want to bring it somewhere with me. I found a couple of tote bags on Macys.com, so let me know which one you like best and if you have any suggestions, I’m all ears!

 dooney-bourke-black-charleston-shopper-product-2-5805768-245294092_medium_flex

Picture is from macys.com

Midi Rings

I love the midi ring trend this year and I’m super excited to jump on the bandwagon. I’m rather picky about my jewelry so it’ll probably take me a while to find a few rings that I really like. Recently I’ve been bookmarking midi rings with simple bows and hearts on them, so maybe I’ll finally cave a place an order on Etsy.

il_340x270.435011220_kxf1

Picture is from etsy.com

Sweater Dress

Sweater dresses are one of those easy pieces that anyone can work into their wardrobe, but for the longest time, I haven’t been able to find a sweater dress that I really like. I was recently on American Eagle Outfitter’s website when I spotted an adorable sweater dress with a scoop neckline and simple silhouette. I have a feeling you may see this dress in an upcoming fashion haul!

sweater dress

Picture is from ae.com

That’s all for now! What are some of the fall fashion trends you’re loving lately? Thanks for reading and tune in tomorrow for a Frugal Find Friday post!

3 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Fashion Wish List

  1. Pingback: Sephora Birthday Haul | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

