Blogotber Fest: Frugal Find Friday

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve searched high and low and in every drugstore for an an eye cream under $10.00 and I haven’t had any luck…until now! On a trip to Target to check out some new skincare products, I spotted a brand that I had never seen before on display. I decided to check out what they had in stock and behold! I found the Boot’s Expert Sensitive Hydrating Eye Cream. I was a bit weary of picking it up right away, but I figured that for an eye cream that inexpensive, what could it hurt? Typically I see eye creams from Burt’s Bees and Yes to Carrots retail for a little over $12.00 and personally I think that’s a bit expensive for a drugstore brand.

20131011-093143.jpg
Packaging: I really really like the packaging of this product because it’s simple and practical. I think it’s a bit unhygienic to dip your finger into a pot of product everyday, and I’m not a huge fan of pumps because you can never seem to get the last bit out! This eye cream comes in a squeeze tube that has a narrow nozzle to dispense the perfect amount for your eye area. I don’t find myself fighting with the packaging to get out the product or desperately trying to keep it from over dispensing. Practical and simple is definitely how I like my packaging!

20131011-093150.jpg
Product: I’ve been testing this eye cream out for a few weeks, and although it doesn’t say anything about lightening dark circles, I really like it so far. It definitely hydrates my eye area and I find that my concealer looks a million times better over this eye cream than it does alone. One day I was wearing a heavy concealer under my eyes to hide how tired I was, but because this eye cream was such a great hydrating base for my concealer, my friend couldn’t even tell I was wearing makeup!  I don’t think this eye cream is the solution to all your problems, but if it can make it look like you don’t have any (or that you actually get eight hours of sleep), then I think it does a pretty good job at what it claims.

Final Thoughts: Try it out! $8.00 at Target won’t set you back a ton! While it won’t lighten dark circles or turn back the hands of time, your eye area will definitely be moisturized and happy. It will also definitely improve the way your concealer sits on your skin and how well it covers. Give it a go and let me know what you think!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comment here!

