Blogtober Fest: Makeup Wish List

My fall fashion wish list has inspired me to include a makeup wish list too, so I’m super excited to share with you some of the lovely makeup goodies I’ve been eyeing recently. Fair warning I’m a bit of a blush addict, so this post will probably feature more blushes than a typical makeup wish list.

Tarte has become my new beauty obsession. I’ve always loved their packaging, and I’m hoping to be able to pick up some of the products I’ve been lusting over soon! Recently I’ve set my sights on a couple of palettes and I can’t wait to get my hands on them!

Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush Palette & Bracelet

I can’t explain how excited I was to see Tarte release another blush set for the holidays! I was dying for their mini blush value set last year, but it sold out so quickly that my piggy bank didn’t have enough time to catch up haha! Anyway, I was able to swatch this palette in Sephora the other day and I’m so smitten with it! The palette come with four blushes and one bronzer (Crave, Dazzled, Darling, Dollface, and Park Avenue Princess.) All of the blushes except Dazzled are matte and the bronzer has a very subtle shimmer to it. I already own Dollface and Park Avenue Princess, but the other blushes are limited edition with this palette so I’m still super excited to get it. It also comes with a cute little bracelet, but I don’t really care for it much.

tarte off the cuff blush

Call Of The Wild Amazonian Clay 8-shadow Collectors Palette

I think this palette has actually been out for a little while now, but I’ve just recently acquired a slight fascination (obsession) with matte navy eyeshadows. I considered just going by MAC to pick up a single shadow, but I’ve never tried Tarte’s eyeshadows before and I thought the colors in this palette were so perfect for fall. I’m trying to wear more cool-tones shadows now because I feel like I’ve been in a bit of a rut with my neutral colors…someone needs to hide my UD Naked palette! I like that this palette has some neutral colors that are both matte and shimmery as well as a couple of fun colors like a gunmetal grey and a deep navy blue. After researching some swatches I was in love, but it wasn’t until I swatched them in store that I truly knew it was meant to be! I feel like this might be getting weird talking about an eyeshadow palette like this, but I’m sure you all understand…right?

tarte call of the wild

NARS blushes in Sin and Luster

NARS blushes will make me BROKE!Β I’ve been lusting over NARS blushes for years now, but I haven’t been able to justify buying any more than the single one I have, which I bought when they were still only $25.00 and I used a gift card too! If you read my blog regularly, you know that my NARS Amour blush is my baby and even though it’s slowly crumbling on me and the compact is slightly broken and very beaten up, it is loved…ok here we go again with the creepy emotional attachment to makeup, but I digress. Anyway every time I go into Sephora, I swatch Sin and Luster, sigh, and walk away. Both colors are absolutely gorgeous, and I know one day I’ll muster up the courage to bring them home, but for now at almost $30.00 a pop I’ll swatch and sigh…swatch and sigh.

SinΒ Β Luster

Benefit blush in Rockateur

I am also super excited about Benefit’s new blush in Rockateur! I saw it in the Ulta magazine last month and when I saw it described as a rose gold blush I knew I had to have it! I’ve never tried any of Benefit’s boxed powders yet, but if I started, this one would be the one I’d grab. When I swatched it in store, I was really happy with the color payoff and the gorgeous rose gold glow it had. Unfortunately, it’s also quite expensive at $28.00, so I’ll probably be eyeing this one for a while.

rockateur

Make Up For Ever Face and Body Liquid Makeup Foundation

I tried this foundation over the summer and I really really liked it! I fully intended to purchase it, but some unexpected expenses came up, and I never got around to picking it up. I loved the lightweight feel and natural coverage it gave, but since I only had a small sample, I wasn’t able to test it out for too long. I’d really like to pick up a full size bottle because I don’t have very many high end foundations, and I think this one would be a worthwhile investment. What do you think?

MUFE

Thanks for tuning in again for another wish list post! Like this post if you want to see more wish lists in the future. Have an great day everyone!

15 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Makeup Wish List

  1. Pingback: BLOGTOBER DAY 12 | Wise Without Wisdom·

  2. Pingback: BLOGTOBER DAY 14 – Happy Tunes | Wise Without Wisdom·

  3. Pingback: Sephora Birthday Haul | pagebypaigebeauty·

  4. Pingback: December/Christmas Wish list | pagebypaigebeauty·

  5. Pingback: Sephora Haul: NARS and Urban Decay | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

