Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

Happy Friday!! I finally got my hands on these coveted Rimmel Wake Me Up concealers! I got them at Walmart for about $4.00 each and I’m so happy to finally try them out. I got the colors very fair light and light/ medium. The color range of these concealers is a bit strange, but I was able to find one that matched me pretty well. Very fair light ended up matching me the best, but I’m sure I can use light/ medium in the summer.

20131018-064402.jpg  20131018-223521.jpg  20131018-223530.jpg

At first I wasn’t too impressed by these, but once I stepped outside, I could definitely see a difference under my eyes. The formula is super creamy and it has a slight iridescence to it, which really helps to brighten under the eyes. Although I still love my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer for covering up really sleep deprived under eye circles, this concealer is perfect for everyday lightweight coverage. I’ve cheated a bit and used this a few times when I was supposed to be sticking to my weekly makeup basket, but in all fairness, I used it when I was barely wearing any makeup so that shouldn’t count..right? Anyway, I tried to show you how well it covers on a couple of veins on my wrist, but the picture quality isn’t really the best. I promise it really does make a difference!

20131018-223539.jpg  20131018-223606.jpg

Overall, I’m pretty happy with my purchase and super excited that I have part of the Rimmel Wake Me Up line. I know that sounds kind of lame considering it’s a drugstore brand, but I’ve been dying to try the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation for over a year now, and they haven’t brought it to the states yet! Let’s go Rimmel! What are you waiting for?! Okay, my rant is over. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you all soon. Have a great weekend!!

8 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

  1. Ooh good to hear that you like this product! I had no idea Rimmel had brought over the Wake Me Up concealers without the foundation to the States. I’m thinking of trying the foundation but I also want to try Bourjois Healthy Mix!

    • Yea, I almost bought the whole shelf when I saw them at Walmart! I’d love to hear what you think of the foundation too if you get a chance to pick it up. I saw your Boots and Superdrug haul video, and I’m so jealous of all the awesome cult favorites you get the try! lol Hope you’re having an Amazing time in England!

  2. Do you know if these will be coming to other drugstores, or is this just a Walmart exclusive? Also can they please just bring the foundation over already? I feel like every UK blogger and youtuber has this foundation and just loves it, I can’t wait to try it!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • I think it may be a Walmart exclusive. I haven’t seen these concealers anywhere in my other local drugstores since they came out in Walmart. I really hope they bring the foundation over soon, I’m practically drooling over it…well maybe not literally haha!

  3. Pingback: October Favorites | pagebypaigebeauty·

  4. It’s really difficult to find this concealer in the U.S. I looked everywhere until I found it in a Walmart when I was browsing around. I pounced on the display and snatched them up! I have yet to see these concealers hit the shelves in any other drugstores though, so I think they may be exclusive to Walmart.

  5. Pingback: Favorites of the Year: Best of 2013 | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

