Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

Happy Friday!!! Today’s frugal find features a NYX pigment in Penny Pearl. This pigment is absolutely gorgeous and I love how it layers over cream bases and shadows! I’ve tried the Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments, but I’ve never tried pigments from NYX. Not only is this color stunning, but the price is definitely unbeatable. I found these pigments at my local beauty supply store for about $2.00 and I think they retail at Ulta for between $1.50 and $3.00. I definitely want to pick some more up soon! Check it out for yourself below.

20131026-003406.jpg  20131026-003328.jpg

I layered penny pearl over the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Pomegranate Punk in the bottom swatch and I added a burgundy eyeshadow over the color tattoo and penny pearl on top in the left side swatch.

The only issue I found with this pigment, is dispensing it. The packaging is definitely not conducive to easy handling. I’m terrified of dropping it on the floor, but so far so good! If you get around to picking up this pigment, or any other NYX pigments, let me know how you like them. I’m so excited to get more of them!

Thanks for reading and I’ll be back tomorrow! Have an awesome weekend everyone!

2 responses to “Blogtober Fest: Frugal Find Friday

  1. I have one of these NYX pigments in a orange/bronze colour & it’s great! I generally don’t use pigments much though. Especially when I’m pressed for time. I should use it more!

  2. If you have a lot of trouble with this pigment, you can always press it into a pan which will preserve the finish and performance of the product, but keep it in a pressed form which lessens the mess considerably.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Comment here!

