Favorite Dark Lip Colors

20131118-230423.jpg 20131118-230413.jpg

I love dark lips for the fall and winter, and I have a few that I’ve been switching between that I want to share. All of these lip products are super affordable and fairly easy to find at your local drugstore. I tried not to include anything limited edition. The first five swatches are lipsticks from Wet n Wild, and here they are:

20131118-230349.jpg

Spiked with Rum is a really pretty pink toned brown color that looks really nice paired with a smokey eye.

Sugar Plum Fairy is definitely an adventurous color to wear because it’s quite a bright purple and very pigmented. I like wearing this lipstick when I don’t have a ton of time to do my makeup, but I still want to look on trend. I usually pair this lipstick with some light champagne eyeshadow and a ton of mascara.

Spotlight Red is a perfect winter red color because it is very pigmented and it looks awesome with winged eyeliner

20131118-230342.jpg

Cherry Picking is a bit deeper and more pink than Stoplight Red. I haven’t gotten to wear this color a whole lot since I’ve really been loving deep purple lips lately, but it’s a perfect playful alternative to the typical red lip.

Dark Wine is a  lipstick that I’ve had for a little while and I don’t think I actually have anything like it. It seems to be  a deep purple color with strong red undertones.

Sangria is from the Milani line and it’s a beautiful deep plum that everyone on youtube has been raving about since last fall/winter. I featured it in my most recent drugstore haul here, and I’m really happy with it. I love the way it looks on the lips and it’s not drying at all!

20131118-230357.jpg

Sultry and Standout are both Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms and I really like them for days when I don’t have the time to use a lipliner and I just need to get out the door.

Endless Purple is from the Sephora collection of lip stains, and I LOVE it! This is my new obsession, but I wish the line had more matte dark colors. All the other dark purples and plums have small specks of glitter in them, which I’m not a fan of, but other than that, I love this lip stain so much! It’s definitely the most expensive out of this list, but much cheaper than most lip stains from high end brands. I’ll have a full review up soon with better quality photos of this lip stain on my lips along with some other helpful tidbits.

That’s all for now! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon 🙂 Have an awesome week everyone!

6 responses to “Favorite Dark Lip Colors

Comment here!

