Sephora Birthday Haul

20131118-230653.jpg

As a birthday present to myself, I decided to take advantage of Sephora’s 20% VIB sale and a gift card I received from my lovely aunt. I decided to pick up a few things that I’ve been eyeing recently, and oddly enough none of them were things I put on any of my wish lists! (you can check them out here, here, and here) Anyway, I’m super happy with my purchases and I can’t wait to share them with you!

20131118-230716.jpg

First up is this Kat Von D Lock it Tattoo Foundation. I kept seeing this foundation on youtube and all over the blogging community so I decided to give it a shot. I love long wearing foundations and this one claims not only to last 24 hours, but to be transfer resistant, oil-free, full coverage, and matte. I can’t wait to try this foundation out and do a full review. I have a feeling I’m going to really like it!

20131118-230726.jpg

Along with my purchase, I received my birthday gift from Sephora this year. I remember lusting over the Watts Up highlighter when it came out last year, and I’ve honestly been waiting all year long to get this as my birthday present! I’ve tried the Benefit They’re Real Mascara before, and I really like it a lot. I’m glad I got another sample because I was thinking about purchasing the full size.

20131118-230736.jpg

This is another youtube/beauty blogger obsession I keep hearing about and for $18 I thought I would give it a try. I haven’t used a primer for my foundation in a long time, so I thought I should hop back on the bandwagon and try something a bit more luxurious. I’m not sure I would repurchase this because of the price, but I just might if I really like it that much.

20131118-230746.jpg

I’ve been wanting to try out a high end bronzer, but I really wasn’t in the mood to spend a ton on NARS Laguna, so I decided to pick up this adorable set from Too Faced, which features their chocolate soleil bronzer and an ultra soft flatbuki brush! I’m usually not a fan of makeup that smells like food, but I LOVE the smell of this bronzer. It’s perfect for fall/winter because I drink a ton of hot chocolate and this smells exactly like it!

20131118-230703.jpg

Yayy!! Can you hear my excitement? I can’t wait to try these products out and share my thoughts with all of you. I’ll definitely do a review of the foundation, but if there are any other products that catch your eye, and you want me to do a review on, please let me know in the comments below! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome week everyone!

4 responses to “Sephora Birthday Haul

  1. Great haul! I love playing with new makeup! I can’t wait til my order from the US arrives next week šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: January Favorites | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

