Fall/ Winter Makeup: Cranberry Smoke

I love cranberry and burgundy eyeshadows this time of year, but I realized the other day that I never actually did a tutorial on this kind of eye look! As promised, for my readers who may not be so into the dark lip trend, I have a dark, smokey, sultry eye look that you can rock all season long! Enjoy!

DSC02870DSC02871

Round up some stuff:

Flat shader brush

Fluffy blending brush

Small crease brush

Flat angled eyeliner brush

Eyelid Primer (Too Face Shadow Insurance)

White or light colored base (I used Milk by NYX)

Cranberry/ Burgundy colored eyeshadow (I used #450 from Inglot)

Grey eyeshadow (I used a matte grey from the Desert Festival palette from the Fergie Wet n Wild palette)

Medium brown eyeshadow

Black gel liner

Black pencil eyeliner

 Image

Let’s get crackin:

  1. Prime your eyes with your favorite primer and apply a light layer of a white or light colored base.
  2. Use a flat shader brush to apply the cranberry eyeshadow to the entire eyelid and slightly into the crease.
  3. Apply a medium brown eyeshadow to the crease with a fluffy blending brush to create a smooth transition.
  4. Now using a a small crease brush apply a matte grey eyeshadow to the outer “v” and slightly into the crease.
  5. Apply a thin layer of black pencil liner to the top and bottom waterline and the top lash line. Now use an angled brush to blend out the top liner into the grey eyeshadow in the outer “v.”
  6. Using the same angled brush, apply the cranberry eyeshadow on the outer half of the lower lash line and blend it out slightly.
  7. Use a clean fluffy blending brush to clean up any harsh lines and go back in with  a mix of the medium brown color and matte grey in the crease to deepen the transition.
  8. Go over the top lash line with a layer of black gel liner to keep the look long lasting.
  9. Now add some mascara and some false lashes if you like! Be sure to fill in your eyebrows as well and conceal around them with a creamy concealer to keep them looking clean and sharp.

DSC02869

DSC02858

DSC02865

I love this eye look for a girls night out or for when I feel like spending some extra time on my eye makeup. I also think this smokey eye looks especially striking on dark eye colors, but it would definitely look beautiful on everyone! I hope you enjoyed this eye look, and that you try it out! If you do, I would love to see pictures of your creations, so tag me on instagram at #pagebypaigebeauty. Thanks for stopping by!

12 responses to “Fall/ Winter Makeup: Cranberry Smoke

  1. Love this! I’ve been loving burgundy and cranberry shades this entire season! What lip color are you wearing? looks so pretty 🙂

Comment here!

