November Ipsy Glam Bag (Super late)

 20131201-204037.jpg

Hello lovelies! I know I’ve neglected Page by Paige Beauty all month, but once my finals are over, I promise I will start the new year off on the right foot! Now to wrap up November, I want to share what I got in my November Ipsy bag. I finally got off the wait list and I’m super excited to share what I received. For November, every Ipsy subscriber received six products including a product from Michelle Phan’s new makeup line, Em Cosmetics. If you don’t know who Michelle Phan is, click here to find out what an awesome and inspiring person she is! Anyway, on with the post!

How cute is this bag?! I probably won’t use it as a wristlet for a night out on the town, but it is pretty for a makeup pouch.

20131201-122501.jpg

Ohh! I see some super cute goodies in there!!

20131201-122514.jpg

First up is this lip crayon called Hot Damn by “Be a Bombshell”. This color is a beautiful glossy red and the name is so cute! Although the color is nice and the name is adorable, I have a ton of red lip colors so I’ll probably give this one to a friend.

20131201-203426.jpg

20131201-203415.jpg

20131201-203439.jpg

Next up is this Starlooks eyeliner pencil in the color Amythest. I love the color purple, but I’m not a fan of glitter products. I think this eyeliner will come in handy though during the holiday season, so I can probably find a use for it. Maybe I’ll brainstorm so ideas for a tutorial…hmmm…

20131201-203448.jpg

20131201-203502.jpg

I’ve never tried any eyeshadows from bh cosmetics, so I’m super excited to to try this one from their Galaxy Chic collection. It looks like a dusty silver-purple eyeshadow with glitter particles in it. I think this shadow would come in handy for a quick smokey eye. I think I could probably use this eyeshadow with the Starlooks eyeliner to create a sparkly nighttime look. Keep an eye out!

20131201-203514.jpg

20131201-203527.jpg

20131201-204000.jpg

I was so excited to get an Em cosmetics item in my bag! I received a “Creamy color, sheer lipstick” in the color “Vivacious”, and it’s so beautiful! It looks pink in the swatch, but its more of a sheer purple-pink color that can be built up to a solid purple color. I absolutely love this!

20131201-203639.jpg

20131201-204058.jpg

20131201-203650.jpg

I’ve heard of Nailtini nail polishes before and I love the brand name. I haven’t tried any of their products, but I’m excited to try this silver polish called Caviar Cocktail. I saw that other Ipsy subscribers received a gold polish and I kind of wish I had gotten that one, but considering I don’t have a silver nail polish, I’m not too disappointed.

20131201-203709.jpg

I received a Pixi bronzer in the color Subtly Suntouched. Pixi is another brand that I’ve heard some good reviews of, but I haven’t tried any of their products yet. When I first swatched this color, I was a bit disappointed, but one day when I was doing my makeup, I decided to use this as a highlight and I absolutely love it! It’s not super shimmery, but layered over blush, it adds a subtle glow to the face without being noticeable.

20131201-203616.jpg

20131201-204010.jpg

That’s all folks!

20131201-204037.jpg

 I hope you enjoyed this unboxing and stay tuned for more info and reviews on a few of these products. Since this post is going up rather late, I’ve gotten a chance to play around with some of these products and I’ve really been enjoying them. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll be back with more reviews, tutorials, and hauls! See you soon and have an awesome week!

5 responses to “November Ipsy Glam Bag (Super late)

    • They do! That’s why I’m decided to try it out, and I’m super excited about my next Ipsy bag. Hopefully they’ll get around to providing the service internationally including Australia. Thanks for reading 🙂

  1. Pingback: Review – Michelle Phan em lipstick review | Your Fairy Godmother·

Comment here!

