December/Christmas Wish list

Hello! I’m almost done with finals, so I’ll be able to get back to my regular blogging schedule after Monday. Thanks so much for sticking with me! I will have quite a few makeup tutorials coming up within the next few days because I planned on posting them before Christmas for those of you going to parties and whatnot, but finals and 10 page papers got in the way. No worries! The makeup looks I’ve planned will work great for any other holiday or New Years Eve parties you will be attending! Anyway, today I want to share my December/ Christmas Wish list. I don’t have a ton of items on this month’s wish list because I’m still wishing for a few things on the wish lists from the last two months! Check them out here: October Wish List , November Wish List

First up is definitely something that’s been on almost every beauty blogger’s wish list since it came out. I’ve been absolutely drooling  over the new Naked 3 palette that recently came out. I love love love anything rose gold and when Urban Decay came out with this palette I was so over joyed! I don’t think I have ever gotten this excited about a new makeup product before. Anyway, I hope I find it under the tree Wednesday morning, but if not I’ll definitely treat myself to it during the after Christmas sales!

naked3

This next product is something that I came across in a gift-guide video from one of my favorite youtubers, and I think that it’s a great idea for anyone who, like me, uses her phone a ton, forgets her charger all the time, forgets to charge it at night, etc. This is called the Jackery Mini and it’s a mobile charger that holds a little bit more than one full i phone charge, but it also comes in a few other sizes, so if you find yourself needing to buy one for an iPad or to charge two products, they have other options available too. Personally, I think if I bought the other chargers, I would end up depending on them too much, so I think I’ll stick with this adorable mini one.

jockery mini

I saw this body wash in Sephora a few weeks ago, but I can’t seem to find it on their website anymore. Yep now I’m kicking myself a little bit… I hope that a few of the stores still have it in stock because it smells amazing! I don’t typically like things that smell like food, but when I found this Spiced Gingerbread Cookie body wash by Philosophy, I fell in love! I think it smells so festive for this time of year and I like that it smells more spicy than sweet.

gingerbread

I’m a bandwagon hopper again! I’ve been trying to resist the temptation of wanting an I pad or any tablet for that matter because I already have a smart phone and a Mac book, but alas I have caved! I really like the sleek look of the I pad mini, especially in black, and I love that it will sync really well with my other Apple devices. My only qualm is that I would like something that runs Microsoft Office, or at least Word, because I would probably use it mainly for school stuff during my commute. I know that other tablets come with Microsoft Word and a host of other neat things, but I honestly don’t know too much about them. The one detail that’s keeping me on the I pad bandwagon is how well it would sync with my other Apple devices… I know kind of a lame excuse, but it’s also really really pretty. I’m not sure if I really want to find an i pad under the tree because I’m still debating it a bit, but I certainly wouldn’t send it back!

ipad

Ahh more makeup!! I’ve been trying to be good about my eyeshadow purchases, but I just seem to keep finding ways to justify them! Anyway, I’ve been eyeing the Lorac Pro Palette for a little while no, and I think I’ve come to the conclusion that it would be a worth while purchase…or gift! I love that the top row has entirely matte colors and the bottom row are shimmery. I don’t know if this is a little strange, but I really love that they’re separated because I hate when I have to think about whether a color I’m reaching for in a hurry is matte or shimmery. Yeah, in retrospect that doesn’t sound very logical, but I think it might just be because I like things to be in some sort of order. Anyway, enough about my strange neuroses. If you have the Lorac Pro Palette I would love to hear your feedback on it and whether you think I should just go for it and pick it up, or if there is something better or comparable elsewhere.

lorac pro

I’ve recently been a bit obsessed with my eyebrows, and I’ve been contemplating trying the Anastasia Brow powder duo in Brunette. I already have the Anastasia Brow Wiz and I absolutely love it, but I keep hearing such great things about the powder duo that I’m a little obsessed with picking it up. At the same time though, I really want another Brow Wiz pencil because I love it so much, but I can’t seem justify buying both…yet! Help!! Someone help me justify buying both and feed my makeup addiction!!

anastasia

Last but not least, I found these gorgeous Enzo Angiolini ‘Ellerby’ boots on Nordstrom.com and I love them! I already have a pair of plain black riding boots, but I’ve worn them so much over the last two years, that they don’t look as chic and put together as they used to. I love the color contrast between the brown and the black in these boots and I think they’ll be great to transition from the dark days of winter to spring in a couple of months. My last pair of boots from Enzo Angiolini were a perfect fit, so I’m happy that I don’t have to guess my size for these!

boots

That’s all for my December/ Christmas Wish list! I hope you are all having an awesome Monday and that you are enjoying the festivities of the season! I’ll be back again soon with some tutorials, hauls, and other fun stuff! See you soon 🙂

5 responses to “December/Christmas Wish list

  1. Great picks! I have the LORAC pro palette and it is amazing! I like it more than my naked 1 & 2 palettes :p

  2. Pingback: Sephora Haul: NARS and Urban Decay | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

