After Christmas Shopping: Fashion Finds

Hey there! The after Christmas sales pulled me in yesterday and I headed out to the mall to pick up a few things as a Christmas present to myself! I don’t typically buy a lot of things when I go to the mall because I prefer to find pieces that will go with and update clothes that I already have. Anyway, let’s get started!

20131229-214814.jpg20131229-214857.jpg

I discovered this super cute dress at Forever 21 and since it’s a rare occasion that I fit dresses at Forever 21, I jumped at the opportunity. This dress is a stretchy bodycon cotton dress with a boat neck front and a low back. I really like that it has t-shirt sleeves and a very simple silhouette that will allow me to dress it up or keep it casual. I’ve been trying to wear more dresses and expand my style a bit more, so I’m excited to put this dress to work!

20131229-214821.jpg20131229-214827.jpg20131229-214850.jpg

I found these next two pieces at Forever 21 as well, and I’m really glad I did because I can think of a ton of outfits I can put together including the one I did above! The top that I picked up is a sheer lace shirt with a scalloped trim. I was wearing a light pink tank top when I went shopping, so I layered the shirt right over it and I really liked how it looked. I’m sure some more adventurous ladies could pair this shirt with a super cute bandeau top underneath for an edgy look as well. I’ve been on the hunt for an affordable skater skirt and my prayers were answered when I found this one! I’ve been eyeing one from Pacsun for a little while, but when I saw this skirt for $6.80, I snatched it up and never looked back! It sits right above the hips, so it’s not quite a high waisted skirt, but I still like it!

20131229-214840.jpg

Finally, I went into Pacsun in search of some ballet tee’s to go with my new skirt and I found this really pretty wine colored one on sale for $19.95. Since Pacsun was having a buy one get one free sale, I also picked up a tribal skirt for my sister for free. This shirt is very similar to the bodycon dress I got from Forever 21 because it also has a boat neck front and a low back.

That’s it for now! I’ll be back with a post on some of the clothes I received for Christmas soon. Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for some outfit of the day posts coming up!

 

2 responses to “After Christmas Shopping: Fashion Finds

Comment here!

