ELF Cyber Monday Haul and Mini Review

20131225-181857.jpg

I hope everyone had an awesome holiday! I am officially back on my blogging band wagon, so definitely expect a bunch of posts coming your way in the next few days! I received my ELF haul a weeks ago, but I haven’t gotten around to posting about it until now. I absolutely love ELF makeup, and I’ve really been enjoying using the products in my daily makeup routine. Let’s jump into it!

20131225-181905.jpg20131225-181917.jpg

This ELF High Definition Under Eye Setting Powder is something I’ve been eyeing for a few months now, and I’m really happy to finally be able to test it out. The pot is fairly small and it comes with a little brush, but I don’t think I’ll be using the brush very much. I prefer to apply setting powders with big fluffy brushes. The powder looks light pink with very fine sparkle in the pot, but it doesn’t look glittery at all on the skin. The picture above is just a really heavy swatch, but when it’s dusted on the skin lightly, it doesn’t leave a white cast at all. So far I’m liking it, but I’ll definitely need more time to test it out and give a full review.

20131225-181924.jpg20131225-181936.jpg

Next up are a couple of gorgeous baked eyeshadows. I didn’t realized my local Target carried these until recently,but I’m glad I ordered them online anyway. The colors I got were Enchanted (left) and Burnt Plum (right). I always look up reviews and swatches of makeup products I buy online and I ended up settling on these two. I know I definitely don’t need any more gold eyeshadows, but I just can’t seem to keep away from them. Anyway, these colors are really gorgeous and I actually used the gold color on Christmas and it looked really nice paired with a red lip. I’ll link to my Classic Christmas look here.

20131225-183741.jpg20131225-183759.jpg

After trying the ELF studio blush in Mellow Mauve, I was so excited to try a ton more! I ordered Blushing Rose (pictured above) and Berry Merry (not pictured), but Berry Merry was out of stock so I’ll have to add it to my shopping cart when I make another purchase from ELF. Anyway, this blush is so pretty! This one has very fine gold shimmer in it and it looks really beautiful on the skin. I’ve used it a few times and I love it so much! Because of the shimmer, I don’t usually pair it with a highlighter.

20131225-182700.jpg20131225-182717.jpg

I have a slight obsession with brushes and I love ELF’s studio brushes, so I picked up the Small Tapered Brush (left) and the Flawless Concealer Brush (right). The Small tapered brush looks like it will be a great multitasking brush because it’s small enough to fit in the hollows of the cheeks for a light contour, fluffy enough to apply blush to the apples of the cheeks, and slightly flat to apply highlighter. I think I’ll most definitely be getting some great use out of this brush! The Flawless Concealer Brush is absolutely perfect for applying the ELF High Definition Under Eye Setting Powder and for lightly dusting powder on to small areas of my face. I also found that it’s really nice for blending out the edges of my eyeshadow.

20131225-182014.jpg20131225-182027.jpg

Last but not least are the stars of the show! These are five of the ELF Mineral Eyeshadows and I’m LOVING them! I researched these eyeshadows as well and I’m so happy about my choices. The colors I bought are (from left) Partier, Glamorous, Outdoorsy, Temptress, and Earthy. These eyeshadows are so amazingly pigmented and gorgeous! The only downside about these eyeshadows is that they are pretty messy to work with, but I still plan on owning all the colors haha! If I could only recommend one product from my haul I would recommend trying these eyeshadows because they are absolutely AMAZING! Definitely stay tuned for a bunch of makeup looks using these shadows!

That’s it for my ELF haul today! I honestly think that the ELF products that I’ve tried are truly high quality and definitely worth more than they’re sold for. If you’ve never tried ELF products before, check them out and let me know what you think of them!

 

3 responses to “ELF Cyber Monday Haul and Mini Review

Comment here!

