After Christmas Shopping: MAC Makeup

Hello! I’m back again with the makeup version of my After Christmas Shopping: Fashion Finds post! I don’t usually shop at MAC, but the other day I decided to treat myself and take a peak around. I picked up two more eyeshadows and my very first MAC lipstick!

20131229-214907.jpg

I only own two other MAC shadows because I find them to be rather expensive, but after purchasing and trying these, I think I’ll definitely be going back for more! The colors I picked up were Woodwinked and Brun. I’ve heard so many people rave about how beautiful Woodwinked is and after seeing Tanya Burr use it for an entire eye look, I knew I had to have it! I’ve also been searching around for a new product to use on my brows and after a little research, I decided to try out Brun. I think it would also be a gorgeous crease or outer “v” color as well.

20131229-214933.jpg20131229-214928.jpg

(Left: Woodwinked, Right: Brun)

My very first MAC lipstick purchase actually came out of nowhere! Usually I plan out exactly what I plan on buying before I go into a store to avoid over spending or not buying anything at all because I’m so overwhelmed. I was browsing the MAC store when I was at the mall when I picked up the Viva glam II lipstick and fell in love! I was thinking about it for almost a week until I could go back to the mall to finally pick it up and I’m so happy I did. Not only am I excited that I now have a MAC lipstick, but I absolutely love the color and the formula, so I’ll definitely be going back for more!

20131229-214920.jpg

20131229-214948.jpg

(Top: Brun, Bottom: Woodwinked, Side: Viva Glam II)

That’s it for my little MAC haul. I’m a bit obsessed with eyeshadows and lipsticks right now haha!  I plan on treating myself much more often to some shopping at MAC from now on. I’m honestly surprised at how long it took me to jump on the bandwagon! Anyway, what are some of your favorite MAC eyeshadows and lipsticks? Share in the comments below and I’ll be back again with some last minute 2013 makeup tutorials for New Years Eve!

20131230-235131.jpg

8 responses to “After Christmas Shopping: MAC Makeup

  1. Pingback: January Favorites | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

