Rose Gold New Years Eve Eyes

Happy New Year lovelies! I’m back with another look that’s just a little bit more wearable for tonight’s celebrations. I love anything rose gold, so I decided to create a rose gold and purple eyeshadow look that I think would look gorgeous paired with a casual outfit or something a bit more glam. I hope you like it!

DSC03061

How to get the look:

What you need:

Eyeshadow primer or white base

White eyeshadow

Rose Gold eyeshadow ( I used the pressed eyeshadow amber rush by L’Oreal)

Matte light brown eyeshadow

Plum eyeshadow ( I used ELF baked eyeshadow in Burnt Plum)

Warm purple eyeshadow

Purple pencil liner

MAC Fix Plus or Setting Spray

DSC03058

Let’s jump in!

  1. Prime your eyelids with an eyeshadow primer or a white base. The white base will allow the colors you layer on top to look more true to color. Set your primer or base with a white eyeshadow to prevent creasing.
  2. Using a fluffy crease brush, apply the light brown eyeshadow to the crease of the eye.
  3. Apply the plum eyeshadow using a small precision crease brush to the crease of the eye and outer “v.”
  4. Deepen the plum color in the outer “v” with the warm purple eyeshadow and blend it slightly into the crease.
  5. Spray a flat eyeshadow brush with MAC fix plus or any kind of setting spray and dip it into a rose gold eyeshadow. Pack the rose gold eyeshadow on the blank part of the lid right under the crease and into the inner corner.
  6. Line the upper and lower waterline with a purple eyeliner.
  7. Mix the plum and warm purple eyeshadows on an angled eyeliner brush and smudge on the outer half of the lower lash line. Smudge a bit of the rose gold eyeshadow on the lower half of the lower lash line and in the inner corner to brighten the look.
  8. Add some mascara and false lashes and you’re all set to ring in the new year!

DSC03067DSC03068

I paired this eye look with a matte mauve blush, a nude lipstick, and coral lip gloss. I hope you enjoyed this tutorial and as always if you recreate this look, I would love to see pictures so be sure to link your blog below or tag me on instagram @pagebypaigebeauty. Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you all have an amazing New Year celebration! See you next year!

4 responses to “Rose Gold New Years Eve Eyes

  1. This look is so pretty Paige! I love rise gold so much! And I’m obsessed with those L’Oreal eyeshadows 😉 Oo I might add you on instagram! 🙂

Comment here!

