Drugstore Haul with Kristen!

Hey there! I’m back again with another drugstore haul because I just can’t seem to keep my nose out of CVS, Target, Rite Aid, and Walgreens! This time I brought my friend Kristen with me and she’s just as much of a makeup lover as I am, so we had a ton of fun checking out some of the new products at the drugstore. Kristen is a super talented beauty who has an amazing voice, a penchant for makeup products, and will probably star on Broadway someday! Anyway let’s jump right into it!

First up is Kristen’s haul. Let’s just say, she found quite a few interesting products that caught her eye! I wanted to pick up some of the same products, but I figured I would wait until she came back with a review of them first, which I will promptly post here when she does.

20140113-000444.jpg
Here are the face products that Kristen got at Target. I absolutely love the ELF powder brush so I recommended it to Kristen for her to try out. I heard around the blogging community that ELF redesigned the powder brush, but I didn’t actually believe it until I saw what Kristen’s looked like. I’ll do a separate post comparing the two because I planned on picking up a backup anyway. Kristen was also looking for a face primer and after hearing such great reviews about the ELF Mineral Infused Face Primer, she decided to pick that up also. Finally, I recommended the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer because it’s my absolute favorite concealer of all time.
20140113-000454.jpg
Next, Kristen picked up a few eye products. I’ve been dying to try the new L’Oreal Butterfly mascara, but I didn’t end up getting it, so I’m super excited to see what Kristen thinks about it. She also a spotted a gorgeous jungle green eye liner that would look amazing in the lower lash line. Finally, Kristen was heading out to a party and she was looking for a pretty glitter eyeliner to make her eyes pop.
20140113-000515.jpg
After rummaging through my lip drawer, Kristen fell in love with the NYX lip butter in Apple Strudel. As you may know, I absolutely love anything that has to do with apples and in this case lip gloss is no exception! I actually think I might need to pick up a new one! Anyway, Kristen picked up the NYX lip butter in Apple Strudel and we we’re both really curious about the new Maybelline color elixirs so she got a few and I picked a color I liked. Kristen got these three beautiful colors, which look really nice on her medium skin tone.
20140113-000536.jpg

Next is my haul, which oddly enough seemed to be entirely neutral and pink colored packaging. I think my haul actually looks kind of pretty in terms of color, but we’re getting off topic here haha! Here’s what I got…

20140113-000605.jpg
I’m a bit of a lip product junkie so it’s not a trip shopping for makeup if I don’t pick up a lipstick! This time, I decided to try out some of the lipsticks from the new Maybelline Buffs collection. I got Espresso Exposed, which is a beautiful brown toned burgundy color. Still on the burgundy, maroon, deep purple train! Next, I decided to try out a true nude color and the one I got is called Stormy Sahara. Finally, I decided to try out one of the Maybelline color elixirs in Amethyst potion, which is a really pretty plum gloss.

20140131-143517.jpg

Next are some face products that I’ve become pretty attached to. I picked up another Maybelline Dream Lumi concealer in Radiant because I love how this concealer mixes with my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in Neutralizer (pictured all the way on the right.) I also got another Rimmel Wake me up concealer in Fair/Light because I love using this under my eyes on days I don’t feel like fussing with my makeup much. Finally, I found one of the last tubes of Maybelline’s new Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser in Target. I had heard so many youtubers haul this item in their recent drugstore hauls, so I knew that I had to try it out.

20140131-143606.jpg
Ever since I got my Naked 3 palette, my obsession with rose gold colors has been reawakened! I finally got my hands on the L’Oreal Infallible eyeshadow in Amber Rush and it’s a really gorgeous rose gold pigment. Let me know in the comments if you want me to do a swatch post of all my favorite rose gold products. I also picked up a Milani blush in Berry Amore, but it comes off much more pinky gold than I had wanted and it’s quite shimmery. To be honest, I was really expecting a true berry color, so I was disappointed to find that this blush was more pink-gold instead

20140131-143648.jpg

Lately my nails have been peeling and breaking more than usual, so I decided to pick up the Salley Hansen Advanced Hard as Nails Strengthener. I’m not quite sure why my nails keep breaking, but I’m guessing that it may be related to the cold weather and a lack of moisture, so I’m going to try this out and see how it works. I’ll definitely keep you updated on what I think. I  saw some of the L’Oreal polishes in CVS were on sale for 50% off, so I decided to pick up this pale pink polish called How Romantic. I don’t typically wear pale pink nail polish, but I know it’s much less obvious when it starts to fade or chip, so I thought it would be a nice color to wear while my nails heal up.

20140126-151110.jpg
That’s all for today! I’m so super excited to hear what Kristen thinks of all the awesome goodies that she picked up, and I’m really excited to use my new products as well. Thanks for stopping by and Kristen and I will be back with an update on what we think of our new products!

2 responses to “Drugstore Haul with Kristen!

Comment here!

