February Wish List

So far 2014 has been quite busy for me, and I haven’t posted much, but I have a ton of drafts ready to go so stay tuned! Today, I wanted to share with you my February wish list. I didn’t post a wish list for January because I wasn’t really wanting anything new and I was a bit preoccupied by my Christmas presents haha! Well since then, I’ve developed a little bit of an obsession with NARS products. Anyway, let’s jump right in!

   Final cut

(Picture from Norstrom.com)

First up is this gorgeous blush called Final Cut from the new NARS Spring 2014 Final Cut collection that is exclusive to Nordstrom. I absolutely love Pink Floyd so I fell head over heels for the blush the second I heard its name, but the color is really beautiful. I typically gravitate toward peachy-pink colors and this one appears to look closer to a bright coral, but I think it will be really pretty for the spring and summer months. There are some really nice swatches of this blush and the rest of the line on a few beauty blogs (Makeup and Beauty Blog, Beautezine), so check them out and let me know in the comments which product you have on your wish list this month!

NARS Concealer

(Picture from Sephora.com)

I’m constantly seeing rave reviews of the NARS creamy concealer and being the face product junkie that I am, I’m surprised that I haven’t checked it out yet. I think my curiosity was finally peaked when I saw a Sephora makeup artist use a couple of shades on my mentor Gen when we were getting our free VIB makeovers. The concealers applied really smoothly and they looked so natural and flawless on her skin. I was really impressed, and ever since then, I’ve been dying to try them out. Because I typically wear concealer every day under my eyes and I run through them so quickly, I’ve only ever used drugstore concealers, but I think it may be time for a change of pace.

NARS foundation

(Picture from Sephora.com)

I was interested in the NARS creamy foundation compact since it was released sometime last fall, but I hadn’t heard very much about it in the blogging and youtube community, so it slipped my mind to try it out. After hearing how much my friend liked it, I’ve decided to put it on my “To-Do” list because I’ve never tried a cream foundation before, and I would love to have something easy and travel friendly to throw in my bag if I’m ever in a rush to get out the door. I’m also a sucker for pretty, sleek packaging and NARS has pretty much mastered the art of pretty, sleek packaging.

NARSissist

(Picture from Sephora.com)

This is the very last NARS product, I promise! I saw this eyeshadow palette in a blog post by Makeup and Beauty Blog and I knew that from the moment I saw it, I wouldn’t be able to stop thinking of ways I could manipulate my bank account and rationalize why I wanted…no NEEDED this palette in my life. Okay, I’m being dramatic, but after trying out some of the NARS eyeshadows in the “And God Created the Woman” set, I’ve been a huge fan and I’m dying to try out more. This eyeshadow palette is also limited edition and it not only features some iconic- beauty blogger raved eyeshadows, but it also has some relaunched limited edition eyeshadows that were just as equally loved and raved about. I’m trying to find all the reasons in the world why this eyeshadow palette should be made a loving home in my makeup collection, but alas I probably will let it slip by because it carries quite a hefty price tag  at $79.00.

Sigmax

(Picture from Sigmabeauty.com)

My brush collection is just a jumble of a million different brands and colors and I’m always looking for more to add to the mix. I’ve been eyeing a bunch of Sigma brushes for a long time, but I’ve been most curious about their Sigmax line. Its seems like everyone uses their Kabuki brushes for foundation and I’m just dying to find out what all the hype is about! I’ve also had my eye on a few of their other sets, particularly the ones that come in the carrying case, but I’ll probably wait until IMATS to pick one of those up.

Clinique

(Picture from Sephora.com)

Yet again I have another beauty community raved about product on my wish list. I’ll probably actually pick this one up because it’s quite affordable at $10.00 from Sephora. I first heard about the wonders of the Clinique Bottom Lash mascara from Tanya Burr and ever since then, I’ve been seeing rave reviews all over the blogging and youtube communities. I’ve never been a huge fan of putting mascara on my bottom lashes because it tends to smudge really badly on me, but the Clinique Bottom lash mascara achieved cult favorite status because of its magical abilities of not smudging. I think it may be time for me to jump on the bandwagon once again and see what all the fuss is about!

Porefessional

(Picture From Sephora.com)

There was a time in my life when I used to buy mini samples of the Benefit Porefessional because I was too cheap to commit to the full size. I think I realized that the full size might be a better deal once I lost one of my samples into the depths of my room, never to be seen again, and I’d realized that I spent close to $24 on two mini samples. It gets worse! I was not only buying the Porefessional, but it came with another Benefit primer that I didn’t like, so I ended up wasting my money on two mini samples of a primer I didn’t like and a long lost Porefessional *sad face*. Anyway, long story short, I love this primer so much because of the great texture it has and how smooth my skin feels when I use it right before foundation. Excuse me while I skip happily to ULTA to purchase a full size!

That’s all for my February wish list!  I’ll be sure to update you on whether I’ve caved and bought any of these items, but until then, have an awesome weekend and I’ll be back with more soon!

4 responses to “February Wish List

  1. Seeing your wish list is like looking at my own! I’ve been so wanting the NARS creaming concealer every since it launched but I just so many already I’m making myself either pass them on to friends and family or use them up. Also as for the NARS eyeshadow pallet, it is my new fave!
    XOXO
    Veronica

  2. I love the porefessional too although it does leave my face a little dry towards the end of the day! Those Sigma brushes are also on my wish list they look so soft!

    • I haven’t used the professional in so long, but I don’t remember it making me feel dry. I’ll definitely have to look out for that because my skin needs all the moisture it can get haha! I’d love to see a review if you end up getting the Sigma brushes, I’m still on the fence about actually buying them.

Comment here!

