L’Oreal Paris Privee Collection

Hello there! I’m doing a quick overview of the L’Oreal Paris limited edition Privee Collection for you all today. The collection features limited edition nail polishes and lipsticks inspired and designed by the diverse celebrity spokes women for L’Oreal. Eva Longoria, Jennifer Lopez, Frida Pinto, Doutzen Kroes, Julianne Moore, and others each designed perfect nude lipstick shades and matching neutral nail polishes that complimented each of their unique skintones.

20140310-161635.jpg
I kept coming across this new limited edition collection in various Rite Aids, but they were all picked over, and I tend to get grossed out when I see lipsticks that have been swatched and put back. I personally try never to swatch a product before I buy it because it’s just extremely unsanitary, not to mention rude. Anyway, while I was away with my boyfriend over the weekend, I stopped in a local Rite Aid to pick up some toiletries I had forgotten at home, and low and behold there was the ENTIRE L’Oreal Privee Collection…UNTOUCHED!! I literally stopped in my tracks and called him over to see. (My boyfriend is well aware of my makeup habit.) I was so happy to see the gorgeous collection out on display, and even happier to find that none of the lipsticks had been swatched and put back!

20140311-120100.jpg
I was most interested in the lipsticks because I’m quite the lip product junkie, but I do love L’Oreal Nail polishes as well. The display I came across only featured four of the six or eight celebrity shades, so naturally I wanted to buy one of each. To much of my wallet’s relief, I only picked up two lipsticks…little does she know I’ll be going back for more hehe. I am a huge fan of Jennifer Lopez and Eva Longoria, so I jumped at the chance to pick up their lipstick shades first. I definitely want to pick up the rest of the lipsticks and possibly a couple of the nail polishes to match. I could definitely use some more neutral colors in my collection.

20140311-120146.jpg
Stay tuned for a full review of the lipsticks and nail polishes in an upcoming post. I’ll be including swatches of all the products I end up getting, as well as my thoughts on everything from packaging to product! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll be back soon!

3 responses to “L’Oreal Paris Privee Collection

  1. I have been searching and searching for this collection but none of my drugstores have gotten them yet! Those two nude lipsticks look absolutely amazing though! I can’t wait for your review πŸ™‚
    XOXO
    Veronica
    PS. New Post!

    • I’ve only been able to find this collection in Rite Aid stores near me. It’s been difficult to track down the other six to eight lipsticks, but so far I’ve picked up two more. My review will be up very soon πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

  2. Pingback: L’Oreal Paris Privee Collection Review | pagebypaigebeauty·

Comment here!

