February Favorites 2014

Hello lovlies! Although its practically the middle of March, I’m finally getting around to my February favorites! I’ll be honest, it was really hard to pry me away from last month’s favorites because I just loved them so much, but I promise I only have a couple of repeats! Let’s jump right in!

20140304-181628.jpg

Nars blush Sin

I know, I know! I get on these favorite blush kicks and I can’t seem to put them down! I really really love this Nars blush in Sin, in case you couldn’t tell haha! The plummy color is perfect for this time of year and I really like that it has just a subtle hint of shimmer to it. I really can’t get enough of this blush! I think this blush has reached the same level of obsession as my MAC blush in Ripe for Love!

20140313-003609.jpg  20140313-003615.jpg

Nars And God Created the Woman eyeshadow palette

Yes, my second repeat favorite is my Nars eyeshadow palette, and I’m definitely going to be doing a tutorial on my everyday eye makeup look with it. This palette has a really nice mix of cool and warm tones and I love using it for a quick eye look. I’ll have a full review of this palette up very soon.

20140313-004116.jpg  20140313-004125.jpg

Physicians formula bronzer

This bronzer has been a long time favorite of mine, but I always seem to forget about it, and when I finally remember to pick it up, I remember why I’ve repurchased it three times! This bronzer is really nice all year round, and it gives the skin a beautiful bronze glow.

20140313-003627.jpg  20140313-003620.jpg

Christian Dior Forever Flawless Foundation

I caved and purchased the Dior Forever Flawless Foundation after a makeup artist in Sephora used it on me when I got my complimentary VIB make over. Oh boy is this foundation amazing!! I absolutely adore this foundation, from the packaging, to the coverage, it’s a total winner and I’ll probably have to find excuses not to use it because this is definitely a pricy item!

20140313-003602.jpg

Tarte Dollface blush

I always end up forgetting how pretty and fresh this Tarte blush in Dollface looks, but I decided to pick it up again in February, and I fell back in love with it. I got this blush last year in a mini deluxe sample package at Ulta because I really wanted to try the Tarte blushes. It also came with a deluxe sample size of the Park Avenue Princess Bronzer. I have’t used that one much since I prefer matte bronzers, but it is very pretty. Anyway, the blush is very pigmented so you barely need any to achieve a beautiful flushed look.

20140313-003639.jpg  20140313-003653.jpg

Origins Clear Complexion Clarifying Mask

I used to be scared of trying facial masks because I thought they we’re the same as chemical peels for some reason. Anyway, the only mask I had ever used was the C.O. Bigelow Power Berry Mask, but it has been discontinued, so I needed to find a new one. In a recent order I placed to Sephora, I decided to add a reward sample of the Origins Clear Complexion Clarifying mask to my cart. I will have a full review up soon, but until then, let me just say, this mask is amazing! I really feel like it clears out my skin and shrinks my pores. My skin always feels baby soft when I wash it off, and my makeup applies really nicely for the next few days after I use it. I’ve run out of my sample, so I’ll be picking up the full size very soon!

20140313-003201.jpg

Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

Everyone has been talking about the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser, so naturally I went out and bought it! My opinion on this product was originally mixed, but after using it a bit more, I find that I really like it. I’m not sure how to classify this Baby Skin product, but I’ve been using it as a primer, not to make my makeup last longer, but to prep my skin. I’ve been breaking out a lot more than usual this month, so I’ve had some uneven texture in my skin, and this really helped my foundation glide on more smoothly. I’ll have a separate review on this product up soon, and I’ll link it here.

20140313-003220.jpg

ELF High Definition Under Eye Setting Powder

I’ve been in a constant war with my under eye area. I don’t think I have particularly bad dark circles under my eyes, but I do need some concealer to look more awake and all the concealers I’ve tried crease like crazy on me! I’ve never used a powder specifically for my under eye area, but I remember wanting to try the Powderflage by Benefit a few years ago, before it was discontinued. Anyway, I decided to try the HD under eye setting powder from ELF since I love their regular HD powder. At first I didn’t see much of a difference in creasing, but when I accidentally put on a bit more than usual, I realized how much of a difference it makes. I have natural creases under my eyes, so the concealer doesn’t usually do anything to minimize them, but a lot of times concealers make the creases more noticeable and cakey looking. When I use this powder over top of my concealer, I find that it sets the makeup in place and the product doesn’t settle into my lines and break up throughout the day.

20140313-003706.jpg 20140313-003700.jpg

Those are all my favorites for the month of February! During March, I’m going to make an effort to shop my own collection and rediscover some old favorites and hidden gems. Hopefully I’ll find some long lost loves to share with you next month! Until then, have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

5 responses to “February Favorites 2014

    • I’m in the middle of trying out a few different ones, but the ones I use the most are the Rimmel wake me up concealer in Fair light/light and a combination of the Maybelline Dream Lumi concealer in radiant (the pink one) with the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in neutralizer (yellow one).

Comment here!

