February Ipsy Glam Bag 2014

My Ipsy glam bag came in the mail a few weeks ago, but I’m just getting around to showing you what I received! For February I was actually really pleased with everything I got.

20140313-125124.jpg
First up is this enormous blush! I’m a huge blush addict, so when I pulled this out of my Ipsy bag, I was so super happy. The color is called Blackberry and it’s a really pretty mid-tone rosy pink blush.

20140313-125324.jpg
Next up is this Zoya nail polish in Odette. I love this beautiful muted purple color, especially as a transition color from winter to spring. Oh how I count the days!

20140313-125510.jpg
I got another Pop beauty product, but this time it’s a lip gloss. I’m not a huge fan of lipgloss, but I think this color is really pretty and I’m hoping that this formula will be smooth instead of sticky. I got the color Peony Petal.

20140313-125623.jpg
I also got another nailtini product. This time, it’s a cream eye shadow in Ambrosia. I love neutrals and bronzy colors, so I think I’ll definitely get some use out of this one. I haven’t tried it yet, but the color looks like it’s just a tad deeper than my bad to the bronze color tattoo, and I know it’ll be perfect for summer.

20140313-125850.jpg
Finally, I got a hair oil sample from Uburliss. I don’t usually use very many products in my hair, so to be honest I’m not sure I’m going to use this at all, but I know that my sister really loves having her hair straight, so I’ll probably give it to her and see what she thinks of it.

20140313-125935.jpg

 

Below are swatches (from left) of the Nailtini cream shadow in Ambrosia, City Color Be Matte Blush in Blackberry, and the Pop beauty lip gloss in Peony Petal.

20140315-190054.jpg

That’s all for my Ipsy glam bag this month. I’m thinking of using some of the Ipsy products I’ve collected over the last few months to do an entire makeup look. Like this post if you would like to see that! Thanks for reading as always, and I’ll be back with my March Ipsy bag soon!

One response to “February Ipsy Glam Bag 2014

  1. That zoya polish looks really lovely, especially for this time of year. I only have a handful of their polishes but I love all of them so much! Plus once a year on their site you can get three polishes for free, and all you have to do is pay for shipping.
    XOXO
    Veronica
    Ps. New Post!

Comment here!

