March Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello lovelies! I got my Ipsy Glam bag in the mail last week and I’m really excited to show you what I got!

20140325-101323.jpg

First up is this adorable mini lipstick from Bare Minerals. The name of the lipstick is Get Ready and it’s from their Marvelous Moxie lipstick line. The color is a beautiful rosey pink that will be perfect for spring and summer.

20140325-101252.jpg

Next is a liquid eyeliner by Chella in the color blue indigo. I absolutely love dark blue eyeshadows and liners because I think they’re a great alternative to black. Unfortunately I don’t get to wear dark blue as much as I want to because it tends to smudge really badly on me, and if you think having black eyeliner smudged looks like you got punched in the face, smudged blue eyeliner makes it look even worse! Anyway, I have a Stila waterproof eyeliner in navy, but it transfers to my lid all the time, so I’m excited to try this one out. I’m hoping this eyeliner is better at resisting my oily eyelids.

20140325-101313.jpg

I also got this fake tanner by Vita Liberata. I’ve always been terrified of fake tanner, but after dabbling with Jergens last summer, I’ve become a little more comfortable with using gradual tanners. I like that this one is also for the face because my complexion can definitely use a pick me up especially after this winter. I just hope it doesn’t break me out. I’ll be sure to do a follow up post on how I like it.

20140325-101259.jpg

Finally, the last product I got in my Ipsy Glam bag was this amazing little eyeshadow quad by Be a Bombshell in the color Bora Bora. Their products have always been a hit or miss with me honestly, but I’m actually really impressed by the quality of these eyeshadows and I think they’ll be amazing for the summer, so keep an eye out for a tutorial!

20140325-101306.jpg

Here are some swatches of my Ipsy goodies. From Top: Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready, Chella eyeliner in Indigo Blue, Be a Bombshell eyeshadow quad.

20140322-161523.jpg

Look at how pigmented those eyeshadows are! So pretty!!

20140325-101243.jpg

That’s all I have for my March Ipsy Glam Bag. What did you lovelies get this month? I’m a little nosey 🙂 Thanks for reading and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

2 responses to “March Ipsy Glam Bag

Comment here!

