April Wish List

A new month and a whole new list of beauty wants! I’ve spent a fair amount of time swatching products in Sephora and MAC in the last couple of months, so I’m fully armed with a list of Spring beauty wants for each! On top of that, I’m also trying to step out of my comfort zone a little bit and incorporate some new fashion pieces into my wardrobe that I wouldn’t normally gravitate toward. I’m hoping to do some shopping within the next few weeks, so I’ll be sure to share my fashion finds! Anyway, let’s jump right into the wish list!

Origins mask

Origins Clear Improvement Mask

I tried a mini sample of this mask about a month ago and I loved it so much! I’ve never used a clay mask before, so I was a little bit hesitant about this mask at first, but after my very first use, I was hooked! This mask is on the pricy side, so I haven’t gotten around to buying the full size yet, but I definitely will. I love that it takes less than 10 minutes to work and that I can feel my pores actually become tighter and my skin feels so soft after I wash it off. I can’t wait to get my hands on the full size. Please let me know if you would like a full review of this mask.

Hourglass ethereal

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Ethereal Light and Dim Light

I’ve been trying really hard to resist the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders, but after swatching them in Sephora the other day, I’m convinced that I need to try at least one. Okay, maybe I don’t necessarily need one, but doesn’t every girl need a super pretty and fancy powder to carry around in her handbag when she attends galas and other fancy occasions? I think so! Anyway, I’m currently gravitating toward the Ethereal light powder because I think it would be great to use to set my under eye concealer and it seems like it would work really well as a highlighter during the summer when I’m a bit more tan…hopefully!

bdellium

Bdellium Tools Deluxe 22 pc Pink Bamboo Brush Set

I’ve been eyeing this brush set for longer than I can possibly imagine, but I’m actually making plans to finally purchase it because I’ve been doing some freelance makeup work for a photographer friend of mine and I could really use a good set of brushes in my “kit.” I put it in quotation marks because I’m not a professional makeup artist, but I have started to put aside some products that I really like to use on my friends, who are usually the models I work on, in a little box that functions as my “kit” for when I do their makeup. I also wanted to try a bunch more Bdellium brushes since I discovered the brand last year at IMATS. Oh and it’s pink, so naturally I want it because it’s pretty!

warm soul

MAC Mineralized Blush in Warm Soul

This blush has been raved about by tons of bloggers and youtubers, so when I was in MAC a few weeks ago, I finally remembered to swatch it. Although it does seem to have a good amount of shimmer, I was intrigued by the blush because after blending it out on my hand, the shimmer looked a lot less stark, and it appeared to add a gorgeous glow to the skin. I’m also a huge sucker for peachy blushes, especially in the warmer months, so I instantly put a note in my phone to add this blush to my shopping list.

mac shadows

 

MAC eyeshadows in Club, Nylon, and Dazzlelight

Like I said in my March Favorites post, I’ve already started picking out some of the MAC eyeshadows I want to include in my 15 pan palette. These are just three colors that I’ve found myself swatching over and over again every time I go into MAC, so I thought it would be appropriate that they be the first eyeshadows on my list. I think Club is such a unique duo-chrome color that I’ll definitely get good use of. Nylon is a much raved about inner corner highlight and I’ve honestly never seen a color like it before. Dazzlelight has an adorable name and I think this one is the color I always end up swatching over and over again every time I go into MAC because it really catches my eye.

prolongwear

MAC Pro longwear concealer in NW20

I’m always on the hunt for the next best thing for my under eye area, and I have yet to try the MAC Pro Longwear concealer, so it’s on my list! I love to try products that are long wearing because I think they’re just so versatile. Usually long wearing products can be thick, so I like to sheer them out by applying them with a damp Beauty Blender, and I also find that they can be incredibly pigmented, which this concealer seems to be famous for, so they can also work as all over face products or spot concealers. There are so many reasons why I’m excited to try this concealer, but in the interest of time, I will be posting a full review once I’ve tried it for a good amount of time.

deep throat

NARS blush in Deep Throat

I was never interested in this blush before, until a makeup artist at Sephora used it on me when I had my free VIB makeover. I really love the soft pink-peach tone with just a hint of shimmer that this blush has. The blush looked really nice and fresh, so I think it’ll be a great addition to my spring makeup rotation. I’m also a blush junkie, so I’m always happy to expand my NARS blush collection.

givenchy

Givenchy Lipstick in Rouge D’Exception 206

This lipstick has been the bane of my existence for quite a while now…okay, I’m being dramatic, but I’ve really wanted it for a long time. I just couldn’t justify spending $36 on a lipstick for myself. I actually bought this lipstick for one of my best friends in the red color, and she is absolutely in love with it, so she may have given me the extra push I needed to finally plunk down the card for this lipstick. I’ve come up with a million excuses to justify to myself why this lipstick needs a permanent home on my dresser and I think they’re slowing wearing me down, so we’ll just have to see what I end up doing. If you have any additional reasons you would like to add to help me convince my responsible half that I need this lipstick, please feel free to share in the comments haha!

occ

OCC Lip Tar in Rollergirl

Oh man, that lipstick is going to be permanently attached to my hand this spring! I’m so happy that purple lips have transitioned to spring and summer this year and that it’s actually the Pantone color of the year! My favorite color is purple and nothing makes my lips happier than a pretty purple lip color that adds the perfect pop of color to my makeup and outfit. I swatched this OCC lip tar in Sephora a few weeks ago and it is such a gorgeous orchid color! I’m definitely picking this up on my next trip because it is going to be my star lip color all spring and possibly summer long!

 

So far those are all the makeup products I’ve been lusting over the past couple of weeks. I’m so excited to actually pick some of these products up within the next couple of months. What’s on your wish list/ makeup shopping list lately? Got any more reasons to support the purchase of that beautiful Givenchy lipstick? I love to see what you are all up to, so let me know in the comments below! Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you have an amazing day! See you soon!

2 responses to “April Wish List

Comment here!

