Sample Sunday

Hey there! I hope you had a great weekend! I’m starting a new series of posts called Sample Sunday where I tell you some of my thoughts on one or two samples that I’ve tried. I decided to pick Sundays because it’s usually my rest day. I work earlier in the morning, but by 11:30 the rest of the day is all mine. I usually spend Sundays prepping for the upcoming week by exfoliating, deep conditioning my hair, using a mask, or trying out some new makeup looks. I also have a ton of samples from Sephora, Ipsy, Birchbox, and other miscellaneous makeup and skincare samples from various places, so I have a lot to share!

This Sunday I decided to try a sample of the Macadamia Deep Repair Mask that I picked up from Ulta, not too long ago, and a sample of the GLAMGLOW Supermud Clearing Treatment that I got from an online order from Sephora. Both of these products are cult favorites of tons of people, so I was really excited to try them out! I really liked how the Macadamia Deep Repair Mask smelled, and it felt really moisturizing and thick, so I decided to only apply it to the length of my hair from my ears down. I left it in for about 5 to 7 minutes like the packaging said, and after I rinsed it out and dried my hair, I could really see a difference in texture and my hair looked a lot less dry than it usually does, so that’s a plus!

20140414-001506.jpg

As for the GLAMGLOW Supermud Clearing Treatment, I left it on for about 25 minutes and I am officially a convert! I recently raved about the Origins Clear Improvement Mask and the GLAMGLOW one reminds me a lot of it. What I find really interesting and a little bit gross about the GLAMGLOW mask is that it actually shows where impurities and dirt are being drawn out. After rinsing it off, I really liked how smooth and refreshed my skin looked and felt. I was really impressed by how well it tightened my pores because I don’t typically pay much attention to the pores on my face, but recently I noticed that they’ve become a little more noticeable than usual. After using this mask, I can honestly say that my skin looked much brighter and healthier.

20140414-000750.jpg  20140414-000759.jpg

That’s all for my first Sample Sunday post! Let me know in the comments what your thoughts on these products are and if you have any suggestions for other hair masks and face masks I should try. I hope your week gets off to a great start and I’ll be back with my Monday Manicure post! Thanks for stopping by!

 

One response to “Sample Sunday

Comment here!

