Casual Spring OOTD

Hello! I hope you’re all enjoying the weather wherever you are. It’s spring on the east coast and I’m super excited for bright colors and nautical inspired everything! I’m really hoping to do some more outfit of the day posts for you this spring and summer, especially since I want to expand my wardrobe and give myself a bit of a style makeover. Today’s look is really simple and perfect for transition weather when it’s not quite warm enough yet to be comfortable in a skirt, but perfect for a breezy walk in the park!

What I’m wearing:

Coral Top: Target

White Skinny Jeans: American Eagle Outfitters

Boat Shoes: Sperry Top Sider Audrey

Bag: TjMaxx

DSC03666

Makeup

I decided to go for glowing skin, pastel purple eyes, and pink glossy lips. Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a full tutorial on this look.

DSC03675DSC03674

Hair

I’m not so great at doing hair, but mine was actually cooperating with me today. I parted my hair slightly off center and sectioned off two pieces of hair right above my ears. I braided both pieces to the ends and secured them with hair elastics. Then I pulled the hair in front of both braids to the back, wrapped the braids on top and secured them with bobby pins. Finally, I took the elastics out and this is the final look.

DSC03682DSC03683

Nails

I actually did this manicure for Easter weekend, but I think the design would be perfect for any spring manicure. What do you think?

20140428-112637.jpg

That’s all for today’s Spring Outfit of the Day. Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a tutorial on the makeup look I did. What’s your go-to spring outfit? Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon!

10 responses to “Casual Spring OOTD

Comment here!

